Cigar Deals!Offer

Topper Reviews

85rated
24 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Topper Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Topper Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
TOPPER CORONA GRANDE CIGARS
for Topper Corona Grande 12/4
by in San Diego, CA on May 8, 2017

Do you believe in miracles? I grew up in the state of Connecticut and consider myself blessed to have been brought up in a family of Connecticut Cigar smokers. Back in the days, 50 s, 60 s & 70 s, there were a lot of different Connecticut Cigar Companies but, I grew up in a family that smoked Muniemaker s. Smoking was done inside the house. I remember going to visit my aunt and uncle and when I walked through the kitchen door I could smell the aroma of cigar smoke. I always knew when I grew up I wanted to be just like my uncle. I idolized that man. I would stare at him chewing and puffing on that cigar and when he caught me mesmerized by him smoking, he d blow me a smoke ring. He loved his cigars and smoked everyday until his last cigar at age 92. He would always say, if you want to live a long time, smoke a cigar. I always felt like he was having a love affair with his cigar. He started teaching me about cigars at age 5. He would even teach me how to puff on his. He was my hero. Because of that man, I ve been smoking cigars for 59 years. I only smoked Muniemaker s just like him. I moved from Connecticut to San Diego, CA 23 years ago. I quickly found out none of the cigars stores anywhere sold Connecticut Cigars. I called Muniemaker Cigar Company in New Haven, CT and spoke to the owner. I asked where I could buy their cigars. I was told to call a company called Famous Smoke Shop. They would be the best company to take care of all my cigar needs. I ve been a loyal Famous Smoke Shop customer for more than 20 years. Every sales person I speak to on the phone is beyond wonderful. They all have what it takes that makes them the professionals that they are. They are friendly, extremely helpful, knowledgeable, respectful and have a sense of humor especially talking to me on the phone . God bless them all. I love each and everyone of them. I recently called to reorder a box of my favorite Muniemaker s. I was told by a very sympathetic sales lady that Muniemaker is out of business and gone forever. I was shocked! No more Muniemaker s! Now what do I do? Famous Smoke Shop sales ladies Joyce & Ali I love these two told me about Topper Cigars in Connecticut. After listening to them and researching Topper, I had to take a chance and try them. I even called and spoke to Chris Topper himself the owner of Topper Cigars. What a great guy. We had a good talk on the phone and found out we were neighbors. I lived in a neighboring town next to him. After Chris and I talked cigars, I was sold on his brand. I ordered two boxes. When the cigars arrived, I could not believe my eyes. I was looking at the most beautiful cigars I have ever seen. I love black cigars and these are black as hell. I m in love! After smoking a couple, I picked up the phone and called Famous Smoke Shop. I ordered two more boxes of different kinds. I am now a loyal Topper Cigar smoker for life. I could not be happier. When I heard my wife say, those cigars smell good, hey, wife approved, it doesn t get any better than that. Even my smoking room is happy the garage . It s sad to think there will never be another box of Muniemaker Cigars again but, the cure all is Topper Cigars. God bless you Chris. Your cigars really do TOPS EM ALL . It s good to know that even though Muniemaker won t be coming back, we did not lose anything. From the time you see it to the time you finish it, Topper Cigars are the best. I give Topper Cigars a 100% rting all the way. If you are hesitating about buying these cigars...DON T! You will be making a huge mistake. Buy a box, light one up and make love to a beautiful cigar. If you were a Muniemaker smoker like myself and can t bare the pain of never having another one, I have the cure. My personal prescription for that is a Topper Cigar. Start smoking them. The pain will go away. Sincerely...The Cigar Doctor

3 1
most helpful negative review
68 rated
Ages Really Well
for Topper Old Fashioned Oscuro
by in Nebraska on April 24, 2009

These age amazingly well. The first few I smoked had a tight draw, but the flavor was nice. After a few months in the humi, now draw beautifully, and have great flavor. Light chocolate, with a buttery essence on the finish. Great everyday cigar for the money.

0 0
recommended for you based on Topper
100rated
TOPPER OLD FASHIONED PERFECTO CIGARS
for Topper Old Fashioned Perfecto 10/4
by Dave Santoro in San Diego, CA on May 31, 2017

In my opinion, I give these cigars a 100% rting. If Chris Topper makes a cigar...BUY IT! From the time you see it till the time you finish it, you will wish you had another one. Topper Old Fashioned Perfecto Cigars are not only the best, they are absolutely delicious. I called and spoke to Chris on the phone and asked him what his favoriteTopper Cigar is. He told me his favorite smoke is the Old Fashioned Perfecto Cigar. I called Famous Smoke Shop and ordered them. Thank you Chris. It just does not get any better than this. After all, Topper Cigars...TOPS EM ALL! And that s not just...BLOWING SMOKE!

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
TOPPER CORONA GRANDE CIGARS
for Topper Corona Grande 12/4
by Dave Santoro in San Diego, CA on May 08, 2017

Do you believe in miracles? I grew up in the state of Connecticut and consider myself blessed to have been brought up in a family of Connecticut Cigar smokers. Back in the days, 50 s, 60 s & 70 s, there were a lot of different Connecticut Cigar Companies but, I grew up in a family that smoked Muniemaker s. Smoking was done inside the house. I remember going to visit my aunt and uncle and when I walked through the kitchen door I could smell the aroma of cigar smoke. I always knew when I grew up I wanted to be just like my uncle. I idolized that man. I would stare at him chewing and puffing on that cigar and when he caught me mesmerized by him smoking, he d blow me a smoke ring. He loved his cigars and smoked everyday until his last cigar at age 92. He would always say, if you want to live a long time, smoke a cigar. I always felt like he was having a love affair with his cigar. He started teaching me about cigars at age 5. He would even teach me how to puff on his. He was my hero. Because of that man, I ve been smoking cigars for 59 years. I only smoked Muniemaker s just like him. I moved from Connecticut to San Diego, CA 23 years ago. I quickly found out none of the cigars stores anywhere sold Connecticut Cigars. I called Muniemaker Cigar Company in New Haven, CT and spoke to the owner. I asked where I could buy their cigars. I was told to call a company called Famous Smoke Shop. They would be the best company to take care of all my cigar needs. I ve been a loyal Famous Smoke Shop customer for more than 20 years. Every sales person I speak to on the phone is beyond wonderful. They all have what it takes that makes them the professionals that they are. They are friendly, extremely helpful, knowledgeable, respectful and have a sense of humor especially talking to me on the phone . God bless them all. I love each and everyone of them. I recently called to reorder a box of my favorite Muniemaker s. I was told by a very sympathetic sales lady that Muniemaker is out of business and gone forever. I was shocked! No more Muniemaker s! Now what do I do? Famous Smoke Shop sales ladies Joyce & Ali I love these two told me about Topper Cigars in Connecticut. After listening to them and researching Topper, I had to take a chance and try them. I even called and spoke to Chris Topper himself the owner of Topper Cigars. What a great guy. We had a good talk on the phone and found out we were neighbors. I lived in a neighboring town next to him. After Chris and I talked cigars, I was sold on his brand. I ordered two boxes. When the cigars arrived, I could not believe my eyes. I was looking at the most beautiful cigars I have ever seen. I love black cigars and these are black as hell. I m in love! After smoking a couple, I picked up the phone and called Famous Smoke Shop. I ordered two more boxes of different kinds. I am now a loyal Topper Cigar smoker for life. I could not be happier. When I heard my wife say, those cigars smell good, hey, wife approved, it doesn t get any better than that. Even my smoking room is happy the garage . It s sad to think there will never be another box of Muniemaker Cigars again but, the cure all is Topper Cigars. God bless you Chris. Your cigars really do TOPS EM ALL . It s good to know that even though Muniemaker won t be coming back, we did not lose anything. From the time you see it to the time you finish it, Topper Cigars are the best. I give Topper Cigars a 100% rting all the way. If you are hesitating about buying these cigars...DON T! You will be making a huge mistake. Buy a box, light one up and make love to a beautiful cigar. If you were a Muniemaker smoker like myself and can t bare the pain of never having another one, I have the cure. My personal prescription for that is a Topper Cigar. Start smoking them. The pain will go away. Sincerely...The Cigar Doctor

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Topper Ebony 12/4 Cigars
for Topper Ebony 12/4
by Dave Santoro in San Diego, CA on April 26, 2017

Unbelievable cigars! The style, appearance, color, smell, feel, taste, smoke, burn, ash, it s all great!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
low price great taste, draw, and lasts long
for Topper Breva Oscuro
by jesse in riverside rhode island on November 27, 2009

2.50 each at cigar box east, seekonk, ma great taste compared to 6 dollar cigars!! love it!! burns even, lasts long with power dragging, easy draw, love it

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Oh Yeah!
for Topper Old Fashioned Oscuro
by Kevin in Texas on February 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Y'all gotta give Topper Old Fashioned a try! These are great cigars. I enjoy these as much or more than my handmade Punch, HdM, ERDM and Bolivar cigars...no kidding. They even beat my favorite Texas machine made and they're very good cigars!These perfectos are a great size, great draw and a great taste. I love their rough "old fashioned" look...true, they won't win any beauty contests, but they look great to me. I agree with some of the other reviewers here in that they give a nice tobacco and chocolate flavor. Best of all, Made in the USA. We need more companies like Topper! Buy a box and you won't regret it!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
94rated
GREAT FOR SMOKING OR CHEWING
for Topper Broadleaf Dark 10/5
by WILL in CT on November 06, 2017

WAS A MUNIEMAKER SMOKER FOR OVER 30 YRS AND AFTER THEY DISCONTINUED OPERATION I HAD TO TRY THE TOPPERS.WISH I HAD CHANGED YEARS AGO

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
93rated
Best bang for your buck
for Topper Old Fashioned Perfecto 10/4
by Larry in Medford, MA on February 22, 2017

Toppers are the best all-around value cigar on the market....in my humble opinion of course. The Old Fashioned Perfecto is aptly named. It looks like an old school cigar you d see some robber baron or fat cat smoking back in the day. The construction is near perfect and doesn t look like one of those gas station machine made cigars. It has a gorgeous broadleaf wrapper and has a very sweet smell. The flavors are consistent but not complex. I got a sweet, rich, chocolate and raisin flavor throughout. I highly recommend this cigar if you re looking for a great value and a great taste.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
91rated
Best choice for an every day smoke
for Topper Old Fashioned Oscuro
by Jason in NJ on September 30, 2010
Verified purchase

Burn is pretty good.Some seam to be plugged a bit.When not plugged draws well. not to easy not to ruff,to most they look kinda gnarly, but I love the rustic look,the taste is the strong point. very very tasty. if you have tried the tabamex this is very similar.the construction besides occasional plugs is very good. no unraveling here.bottom line great smoking value. extremely tasty and made in the USA. don't smoke anything else cowboys and girls

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91rated
Great American Standard!
for Topper Old Fashioned Oscuro
by Christopher J in New Jersey on October 19, 2009
Verified purchase

The Topper Old Fashioned Perfecto is better than many hand made cigars I have smoked. It is relatively mild bodied but carries a very noticeable pleasant rich tobacco/chocolate flavor. The construction is solid, the ash is firm with a surprisingly even burn, and the draw is not too easy or hard. I love the old fashioned perfecto shape which is so hard to find, especially at an affordable price. I would recommend this smoke to anyone looking for an affordable standard go to cigar. I get an hour of smoking pleasure out of one stick. Its also encouraging that this is an all American, historical, and privately owned brand made in Pennsylvania. All natural tobacco from the filler through the binder to the delicious dark Connecticut Broadleaf wrapper. I hope this company lasts a long time.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Great American cigar
for Topper Old Fashioned Oscuro
by Terry in Mims, Fl. on May 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I've been smoking the topper old fashion extra oscuro for over 15 years and they haven't disappointed me ever!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.