Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
28 consumer rating
Shame on Famous-smoke
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by in Pittsburgh, PA on February 19, 2016

My lighter never worked, either.....no spark. These negative reviews go back 2 years, and Famous-smoke still gives them out. It s like throwing your trash into the neighbor s yard. They ought to just toss all of them and admit it was a mad venture.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Terrible
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by in Nashville, TN on July 5, 2015

This thing will not stay lit ever. fuel is full, line is empty of air bubbles and yet it lights then goes out. not worth your money. buy a more expensive one.

1 0
recommended for you based on Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
Terrible
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Ben R. in Nashville, TN on July 05, 2015

This thing will not stay lit ever. fuel is full, line is empty of air bubbles and yet it lights then goes out. not worth your money. buy a more expensive one.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
80
Ease_of_use
20
Durability
90
Functionality
10
Windproof
10
Fuel_efficiency
90
Shame on Famous-smoke
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Don in Pittsburgh, PA on February 19, 2016

My lighter never worked, either.....no spark. These negative reviews go back 2 years, and Famous-smoke still gives them out. It s like throwing your trash into the neighbor s yard. They ought to just toss all of them and admit it was a mad venture.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
50
Ease_of_use
10
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
80
Fuel_efficiency
10
It Doesn t Work
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Jim in L.A. on August 08, 2015

No spark at all after two or three attempts to use it. It s difficult to open the top and work the lighting mechanism. Got it free as a promotional item so I tossed it.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
10
Ease_of_use
10
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
10
Fuel_efficiency
10
Avoid !!!
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Sal in Massachusetts on May 19, 2015

Got it free as a promo with a box of cigars. Lighter does not work ! Won t light, leaks gas after the button is pressed. Got it free so I just threw it out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
10
Ease_of_use
10
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
10
Fuel_efficiency
10
Got Burned
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Gary in CO, GJ on March 13, 2013
Verified purchase

What a horrible little lighter, it?s the most clumsy awkward lighter I have ever used! Do NOT buy!!! The good news is that Famous Smoke Shop took care of it for me!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Works Fine For The Price
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by JB in South Florida on February 12, 2015
Verified purchase

Got a few of these from auction for real cheap. For the price I paid for them I don't care if they work 30 times a piece they are better than a bic. Other than the awkward safety feature, that with a little practice works fine, it's a fine cheap lighter that I keep in the car and don't care about losing. It's also good to bet a friend that they can't figure out how to open and light it. For the price especially on auction, what do you expect, a Xikar? I keep my Xikar's for me and pass this one around. LOL

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Work Great
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Raven in Canton, MI on November 06, 2014
Verified purchase

Got five of these early in the year. Have used two of them several times a week for months and had no problems. The other three are still waiting ing the bag. They work great

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Tornado Single Flame Lighter
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Robert in Springfield, MA on September 18, 2014
Verified purchase

Got it free with a box of St. Luis Rey Serie G. Great cigars-lighter is useless, total garbage. Threw it away as it was impossible to light! If I paid for it I would be really ticked off!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
P.O.S.
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by James in Gurley, AL on August 22, 2014
Verified purchase

When you combine cheap Chinese labor and American turn a quick buck design, then this is what you get. It's just not made for human usage unless you have 3 hands and want to use all 3 to light a cigar. Caveat Emptor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Good but bad
for Tornado Single Flame Torch Lighter
by Chris in on July 15, 2014

I had 2 of these. They are REALLY awkward to light. You have to push forward and pull down at the same time and the guard doesn t flip up very far. It makes for a difficult experience. If you just hand it to somebody they will be immensely confused. But I had it down. Unfortunately, after a few months, it has a crack in the tank. It is still usable for now, but not much longer. For 15 bucks, not half bad, but I wouldn t buy another.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.