Trader Jack's Lonsdale Reviews

85 consumer rating
11 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
86
Draw
70
Consistency
84
Appearance
84
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Bud doesn t know what he s talking about
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by in Pittsburgh on October 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Great everyday stick.. low cost.. never gets old.. not sure why my buddy doesn't like them. He's crazy. but hey.. i recommend them to anyone that smokes as much as me.

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Not too bad
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Pouch
by in OKC on July 15, 2015

I got one as a freebie with a much larger purchase of high end cigars that I am used to. Smoked this one first as I didn t want my humi to smell like rum. I am glad I did, it was suprisingly good. Granted, it s not a Julius Caesar or a Davidoff or even a Romeo, but for basically a buck, it was really good. I have never had a Backwoods so I cannot compare, but all things being equal, if you judge it based on it s own merits and not compared to anything else, it s quite alright. Really my only complaint is the draw was a bit tough, maybe it was just this one stick. I will be buying more.

0 0
recommended for you based on Trader Jack's Lonsdale
100consumerrating
Great and awsome stick
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Pouch
by Brant in Arizona on July 06, 2016

Awsome stick burns slow with taste of spice and rum giving it 100 all the way my favorite brand

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Nice mild smoke with spices
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Pouch
by Randall in Arkansas on September 08, 2015

95

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93consumerrating
Worth every penny. Nice taste and even burn.
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by James in Bellingham, WA on June 17, 2014

My brother gave me one during his visit. We enjoyed our trader jacks on the front porch during some nice weather one evening. I was pleasantly surprised by the aroma, nice taste and even burn. I will definitely buy my own to enjoy as I do my more expensive brands.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
92consumerrating
Cigar Gods Gift
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by Charles in Oldsmar, Florida on August 20, 2014

I feel it incumbent upon me to break my rule of only reviewing cigars I actually purchase from Famous to sing the praises of this Superb Brand. Living in the same city as JC Newman, I can purchase these locally slightly cheaper but if your not as lucky as I am and of modest means, as I am, and cant afford to smoke 5 and 10 dollar sticks all the time these gems are the answer to your prayers. As soon as you open the bag your are treated to a wonderfully intoxicating scent of tobacco, rum and spice. They have a great sweet and consistent taste, good draw and even burn. A machine made that looks and smokes like a hand-rolled, these sticks would still be worth it at twice the price. If your looking for a good everyday cigar...your search is over!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91consumerrating
Highly Recommend
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Pouch
by Jeffrey in Atlanta on July 02, 2015

All of my friends thank me for recommending this stick to them. I can t afford to smoke the 10.00 sticks everyday but the truth is the taste of this cigar is as satisfying to me as the rest.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90consumerrating
Bud doesn t know what he s talking about
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by Luke in Pittsburgh on October 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Great everyday stick.. low cost.. never gets old.. not sure why my buddy doesn't like them. He's crazy. but hey.. i recommend them to anyone that smokes as much as me.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81consumerrating
Good cheap cigar
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by Elijah in Virginia on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

This rum-flavored cigar is an excellent cigar to smoke if money is an issue, and also great to give to friends who do not smoke cigars regularly. Not a bad deal at all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
80consumerrating
Disappointed
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Pouch
by Jake the Muss in Cleveland, OH on July 16, 2015

Mediocre, short filler, paper binder, sugary vanilla-ish wrapper. No great find here. You light one end and it looks like a cigar. They re more like like a cheap drugstore cigar than a decent handmade. I ll hand the rest out to people who don t know any better. I ll even tell them they re Cuban! They ll toke on it knowingly and say.... that s a good cigar!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
69consumerrating
It s a shame the draw is so bad
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale
by Paul Pompeo in conway sc on November 28, 2015

The draw on this cigar is so bad that i will never buy them again even though it is a great cigar in all other respects

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
10
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
20
67consumerrating
Not too bad
for Trader Jack's Lonsdale Pouch
by Dave in OKC on July 15, 2015

I got one as a freebie with a much larger purchase of high end cigars that I am used to. Smoked this one first as I didn t want my humi to smell like rum. I am glad I did, it was suprisingly good. Granted, it s not a Julius Caesar or a Davidoff or even a Romeo, but for basically a buck, it was really good. I have never had a Backwoods so I cannot compare, but all things being equal, if you judge it based on it s own merits and not compared to anything else, it s quite alright. Really my only complaint is the draw was a bit tough, maybe it was just this one stick. I will be buying more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
40
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.