Cigar Deals!Offer

Truce Connecticut Reserve Reviews

79rated
8 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Truce Connecticut Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Truce Connecticut Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
89 rated
Wonderful smoke
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by in Boston on September 27, 2017

I tried this cigar because of a great sale they had here at Famous. This turned out to not only be affordable bit it was a great cigar

3 1
most helpful negative review
54 rated
Not So Wonderful
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by in Los Angeles on June 6, 2018

I wrote a previous review trouncing this cigar as it was unsmoke=able. Would give it a zero O in all respects. Somehow my review was not posted! Will see if it posts this time, as I said I would try one again. This one smoked but was mild and close to tasteless, soft and burned quickly. The ratings are based on this smoke but I would not recommend the cigar as there are so many good ones in the price range. Why risk poor quality control?

0 1
Recommended for you based on Truce Connecticut Reserve
94rated
Great!
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Toro By Plasencia
by ray kilmon in OR - Oregon on November 17, 2018

I ll keep this one short. Very surprised and my new fav. Got a free 5 pack of these and i like them over what i bought. Im bummed the price went up.oh well.i will keep an eye open for the deals.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Tasty
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Toro By Plasencia
by Joe in Pennsylvania on January 19, 2018

Smoking one right now. Jan 19 2018. Very good cigar.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Good smokes
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Toro By Plasencia
by Mike Rybak in 3732 Runnymede on October 18, 2017
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
89rated
Wonderful smoke
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Michael Kimmer in Boston on September 27, 2017

I tried this cigar because of a great sale they had here at Famous. This turned out to not only be affordable bit it was a great cigar

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
74rated
Very smooth Stick
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Philip in WA on December 20, 2018

Very smooth cigar with minor uneven burn issue, Usually Plasencia cigars have excellent taste complexity even on their medium and mellow blends however I found Truce coming up a little short in this department. That being said I am hoping some aging in my humidor will coax out additional flavor in the months to come.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
74rated
Truce or Dare
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Phil in WA on December 14, 2018

Let me first state I have enjoyed just about every brand under the sun in my over the years. Regardless of the price, stature and reputation aging cigars in a Spanish Cedar lined Humidor for at least six months is standard procedure for me. When I try a new brand I will taste one smoke out a box simply to asses the starting flavor palette and consistency of any given smoke. Out the the box the Truce was smooth as glass and burned evenly with ample smoke. I did not find the complexity of flavor a bit lacking in the beginning however it did improve a touch past the first quarter. Plasencia cigars are famous for their balance between their flavor and punch in their lighter blended smokes and in the area I find truce a bit lacking straight out of the box. However that being said I am confident a bit of aging will bring these up to par.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
70rated
You get what you pay for
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on June 08, 2018

Like other reviewers, I got some of these as fillers in a sampler pack. I do think other reviews of this brand may be a little harsh. If I am used to driving a bmw, but to save money I decide to lease a ford, it would be unreasonable to think that my new economy car would measure up to my previous luxury sedan.That said, this isn’t bad. I am enjoying it. This one has torpedoed a little bit, and I wouldn’t call the flavor or draw overly memorable, but if I were looking for an affordable daily smoke to stock in my humidor, I could do much worse than this.This cigar falls solidly into the mild/mellow category for me. It’s good, not great. Pretty okay in every way. Flavor is not harsh or acidic, and the week it spent in my humidor seemed to condition the wrapper to a nice, nutty and woody flavor. Mouthfeel is good. Draw is acceptable. Flavor is good, but not memorable. I don’t regret this one, as I have some other economy cigars. In that price point, Truce holds its ground. I just don’t feel, as of yet, that it measures up to the industry giants that I have been enjoying for years.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
54rated
Not So Wonderful
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Dennis in Los Angeles on June 06, 2018

I wrote a previous review trouncing this cigar as it was unsmoke=able. Would give it a zero O in all respects. Somehow my review was not posted! Will see if it posts this time, as I said I would try one again. This one smoked but was mild and close to tasteless, soft and burned quickly. The ratings are based on this smoke but I would not recommend the cigar as there are so many good ones in the price range. Why risk poor quality control?

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.