Cigar Deals!Offer

Truce Connecticut Reserve Reviews

78rated
5 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Truce Connecticut Reserve Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Truce Connecticut Reserve Cigars.
most helpful positive review
89 rated
Wonderful smoke
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by in Boston on September 27, 2017

I tried this cigar because of a great sale they had here at Famous. This turned out to not only be affordable bit it was a great cigar

3 1
most helpful negative review
54 rated
Not So Wonderful
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by in Los Angeles on June 6, 2018

I wrote a previous review trouncing this cigar as it was unsmoke=able. Would give it a zero O in all respects. Somehow my review was not posted! Will see if it posts this time, as I said I would try one again. This one smoked but was mild and close to tasteless, soft and burned quickly. The ratings are based on this smoke but I would not recommend the cigar as there are so many good ones in the price range. Why risk poor quality control?

0 1
Recommended for you based on Truce Connecticut Reserve
90rated
Tasty
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Toro By Plasencia
by Joe in Pennsylvania on January 19, 2018

Smoking one right now. Jan 19 2018. Very good cigar.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Good smokes
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Toro By Plasencia
by Mike Rybak in 3732 Runnymede on October 18, 2017
54
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
89rated
Wonderful smoke
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Michael Kimmer in Boston on September 27, 2017

I tried this cigar because of a great sale they had here at Famous. This turned out to not only be affordable bit it was a great cigar

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
70rated
You get what you pay for
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on June 08, 2018

Like other reviewers, I got some of these as fillers in a sampler pack. I do think other reviews of this brand may be a little harsh. If I am used to driving a bmw, but to save money I decide to lease a ford, it would be unreasonable to think that my new economy car would measure up to my previous luxury sedan.That said, this isn?t bad. I am enjoying it. This one has torpedoed a little bit, and I wouldn?t call the flavor or draw overly memorable, but if I were looking for an affordable daily smoke to stock in my humidor, I could do much worse than this.This cigar falls solidly into the mild/mellow category for me. It?s good, not great. Pretty okay in every way. Flavor is not harsh or acidic, and the week it spent in my humidor seemed to condition the wrapper to a nice, nutty and woody flavor. Mouthfeel is good. Draw is acceptable. Flavor is good, but not memorable. I don?t regret this one, as I have some other economy cigars. In that price point, Truce holds its ground. I just don?t feel, as of yet, that it measures up to the industry giants that I have been enjoying for years.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
54rated
Not So Wonderful
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Dennis in Los Angeles on June 06, 2018

I wrote a previous review trouncing this cigar as it was unsmoke=able. Would give it a zero O in all respects. Somehow my review was not posted! Will see if it posts this time, as I said I would try one again. This one smoked but was mild and close to tasteless, soft and burned quickly. The ratings are based on this smoke but I would not recommend the cigar as there are so many good ones in the price range. Why risk poor quality control?

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.