150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Ugly Coyote Berry (8) Reviews

75rated
13 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
87
Draw
86
Consistency
84
Appearance
84
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Very, Very Tasty Smokes
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by in Pittsburgh, Pa. on July 12, 2010

I was very surprised at the flavor of these cigars! They were much tastier than the "other" guys and a better value as well. These are my new anytime smokes. Thank you Famous, I will be buying these by the case now!!

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 rated
Too harsh for my taste.
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by in Hawaii on October 28, 2011

Aromatic fan looking for a new smoke. Tried the Coyotes, several flavors, but found them too harsh for my taste. Also heavy on the sweet flavoring. Burned my lips.

0 2
recommended for you based on Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
100rated
Very, Very Tasty Smokes
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Jack H. in Pittsburgh, Pa. on July 12, 2010

I was very surprised at the flavor of these cigars! They were much tastier than the "other" guys and a better value as well. These are my new anytime smokes. Thank you Famous, I will be buying these by the case now!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Pretty good smoke
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Tse N in Oneida Nation (Rez) WI on January 20, 2012

I don't smoke flavored/Infused cigars too often I'm liking these just as much as some of the Acids I smoke from time to time. I really like the somewhat sweet finish. I did not find them to be harsh @ any time. I'll recomend them to others and more than likly get more maybe the var.pacs. I'm kinda frowning about the chocolate ones

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86rated
Berry Bang for the Buck
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Kian Kolahi in Encino, CA on October 01, 2010
Verified purchase

The berry yoties are quite enjoyable in my opinion. The smoke has a bit of a bite to it but it leaves a nice berry flavor on your lips which I like. For the price this is a very decent stogie for a anytime smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Best of the Bunch
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by William in Largo, FL on September 13, 2014

Personally I like these the best out of all the other flavors they offer, as I've tried them all. Yes, they are on the harsh to strong side, but overall they are quite tasty and smell good too. The burn on them isn't consistent though. They burn out more often than not, but still a good smoke for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82rated
Better than Backwoods
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Brent in on January 01, 2013

I think the Backwoods have a bit better Berry flavor, but for the price I give the Ugly Coyotes higher marks. Not the best cigar out there, but for an everyday smoke they can't be beat.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
78rated
Tasty
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Steve R in NJ on July 28, 2010

The berry flavor and smell really explodes on you, it's very good for what it is.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
60
Burn
70
76rated
strong smoke, slight aftertaste
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Paul R Fertig in SC on December 29, 2010
Verified purchase

The berry flavor is good on these and the price is right. The smoke is strong and leaves a slightly bitter aftertaste. All in all, they are worth it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
73rated
Great cigar
for Ugly Coyote Berry 10/8
by Mike in Mayer, Arizona on September 21, 2015

Prior to being introduced to the Ugly Coyote brand I was a loyal Backwoods fan. Backwoods still has the best Honey Berry flavored cigar but with a semi recent price increase and reduction of cigars per pack I began searching for a better value. In my opinion I found this in the Ugly Coyote brand. All flavors in this brand are good. The flavor is not as bold as Backwoods but I find this a bit more enjoyable. I spend more time chewing the cigar than smoking but find they burn well and on average have a better wrap whereas they do not come unwrapped after starting and stopping for the duration. The Berry and Honey flavors are my favorite and I highly recommend this cigar for both novice and seasoned cigar people.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
68rated
Not impressed
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Michael in Jeff City, MO on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

By the reviews I read these sounded good enough to give them a try so I got the small pack. It looks good and smelled good in the pack but that was as good as it got. It didnt burn even, the auroma left a lot to be desired and the taste was only fair. I will smoke a couple more and give an update if I change my opinion.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
60
60or below
Too harsh for my taste.
for Ugly Coyote Berry (8)
by Moses Thrasher in Hawaii on October 28, 2011

Aromatic fan looking for a new smoke. Tried the Coyotes, several flavors, but found them too harsh for my taste. Also heavy on the sweet flavoring. Burned my lips.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.