Cigar Deals!Offer

Ultimate Dominican Sampler Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Good mild smoke
for Cohiba Robusto
by Rod in VA on September 10, 2019

Perfect for beginners and folks new to cigars

... read more
3.0 stars
Okay, just fair
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Mike in DE on July 15, 2019

In my opinion just fair. I have smoked better. Bought a box and more than a few had bad draw.

... read more
5.0 stars
Personal Favorite
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Neil in Princeton, MN on June 04, 2019

I’m a rookie to the cigar game, but I’ve smoked these for years as these are my father-in-law’s favorite. Now I’ve got my own humidor, and it’s stocked with R&J 1875 Bully, 5/5 stars

... read more
5.0 stars
Great
for Cohiba Robusto
by Arthur Jackson in 30656 on February 07, 2019

Love the cigars..I ordered from Famous smoke and it was of my best decision...my cigars came in 3 days price was great...now its time to order some samples.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent cigar
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Craig in San Francisco Bay Area on December 17, 2018

Excellent taste, excellent and consistent burn and draw; a great smoke for the money!

... read more
5.0 stars
Very Good
for Partagas Robusto
by Robert J. Di Paolo in El Dorado Hills, Ca on September 17, 2018

Expected more flavor based on the magazine review. Otherwise a very good smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
Won’t let you down.
for Cohiba Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on May 14, 2018

This is my second review of a cohiba in the last 18 hours. This morning a reviewed a toro tubo. Tonight I am enjoying this one. Draw, flavor, burn is absolutely perfect.Granted, Cohibas have been one of my humidor staples for years, a cigar I always enjoy. They are pricey, but I have yet to have a bad experience.I prefer the robusto over the toro simply because of draw. Other review state inconsistencies in burn and draw. This has been my experience also.But no one complains about the flavor. These are so flavorful and smooth, woody and peppery. Flavorwise, it is everything I could want in a cigar. A true medium bodied cigar for the mild cigar smoker, cohibas have kept me coming back again and again for 10 years.

... read more
5.0 stars
Favorites
for Cohiba Robusto
by Virgil V Hughes in Gahanna Ohio on December 25, 2017

Can only afford them at sale prices. Love everything about them.

... read more
5.0 stars
Perfecto
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Zachary Daugherty in MN on June 10, 2017

Best I ve ever smoked. I ve had a lot of cigars in my day but I ve found my home with this one. The nutty, cedar like flavor is perfect with a coffee or stout. I ve seen a lot of folks complain about the draw but I kind of prefer a slow burning cigar which this most certainly is. The size is perfect for someone who smokes occasionally or smokes multiple times a day but probably not in between.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar!
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Bruce Anderson in Texas on February 14, 2017

I love the Romeo Y Julieta 1875 Bully. I buy by the box and always gravitate back to this cigar. In fact, it is the only one I have purchased over and over again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Must pair new smokers
for Cohiba Robusto
by Nickdeg1 in New York on September 25, 2016

I think by themselves non Cuban cohiba cigars are good mild to medium sticks. The price point might leave you moving on the bigger bolder cigars. Please try pairing this with a cup of strong coffee and this baby will sing. So if you are new to the game please pair this one to get a flavor that is the reason for lighting up in the first place.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good Solid Smoke! Good entry point into the RyJ brands.
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Steve in Indiana on July 29, 2015

Definitely worth a smoke, especially for someone still testing out different cigars and trying to settle on what they like. Good place to start in and decide if you want to try any of the other RyJ brand extensions. I d been on a several year hiatus from smoking and now that I m getting back into it I ve been trying some of the brands I remember liking before, as well as some new ones. RyJ was a brand I recalled liking, and this one did not disappoint. Good medium-strength, middle of the road smoke that is not overpowering but still more flavorful and interesting than a mild cigar. I wouldn t go as far as saying the best smoke I ve ever had, but it is a good solid smoke and I would gladly smoke it again, or offer it to a friend knowing I was giving them a good smoke. From here I plan to sample some of their other brand extensions, confident I will be in good hands.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.