Cigar Deals!Offer

Value Line Dominican #400 Reviews

69rated
27 reviews
64% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
67
Construction
79
Draw
83
Consistency
68
Appearance
78
Burn
76
Buy Value Line Dominican #400 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Value Line Dominican #400 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Looks can be decievei g
for Value Line Dominican 400 Robusto (Bundle 20)
by in Missouri on September 22, 2017

Really, when I first saw it I thought of the old memories of my grandpa smoking the odd and often crappy smelling cigar. I was glad to find just the opposite. This cigar is great, not great looking but tasty. Smoke Is great, coffee and chocolate come to mind. Even burn and good draw. Try it, you ll like it

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Great Smoke for the Price
for Value Line Dom. 400 Torpedo
by in Hillsborough on October 12, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked through several bundles of these. The flavor is flat to mediocre, but the draw and burn are on par with a top notch cigar. It performs above its price-point.

1 1
recommended for you based on Value Line Dominican #400
93rated
Looks can be decievei g
for Value Line Dominican 400 Robusto (Bundle 20)
by Frank Cantone in Missouri on September 22, 2017

Really, when I first saw it I thought of the old memories of my grandpa smoking the odd and often crappy smelling cigar.I was glad to find just the opposite.This cigar is great, not great looking but tasty.Smoke Is great, coffee and chocolate come to mind.Even burn and good draw.Try it, you ll like it

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
92rated
Very Nice Surprise
for Value Line Dominican #400 Corona Gorda
by Bobby in MI on December 09, 2012

Very impressed. Nice easy draw, lots of creamy smoke, well made, great flavor. Hints of chocolate, nuts, and lots of pepper. Just the way I like them. Strong medium flavor. Not to strong, just right for me. Will buy again.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
excelente
for Value Line Dominican 400 Toro
by yonatan silverman in beit shemesh, Israel on September 14, 2006
Verified purchase

smooth, aromatic, just wonderful

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Can't tell much of a difference - quality is there
for Value Line Dominican 400 Corona
by Jfactor in Boston on June 13, 2006
Verified purchase

If you're looking to cut down on your super premiums but don't want to cut down on taste and satisfaction, try these cigars. They consistantly give me quality smoke, nice draw, tight quality roll, 1.75 inches of ash before it breaks away. Great smoke for the everyday smoker at a little more than a buck a piece.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Great smoke
for Value Line Dominican #400 Corona Gorda
by Sam in Maine on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

Smoked one right off the truck and was I suprised.Can't wait for them to get a little age,I'll certainly order more.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85rated
A solid Dominican.
for Value Line Dominican 400 Toro
by Spiros in Laurens, SC on September 28, 2006
Verified purchase

In my Great Quest for Truth and the perfect bundle, the VLD400 is a solid find. Aging for only a couple of weeks now has smoothed out more of the characteristic Dominican flavor. On an afternoon with a book on the porch, you can puff through two of these pleasant smokes pretty easily. This is one of the better offerings from the Value Line; you will not be embarrassed handing one of these to your guests.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81rated
Good Taste
for Value Line Dominican #400 Corona Gorda
by Matt in upstate NY on March 06, 2010
Verified purchase

I have always been happy with purchases from Famous.These have a very nice flavor. I would say a medium body toasty flavor. I had two from the bundle so far. The two I had had a few burn issues a little uneven and needed a couple relights. the wrappers are a little rough..They do have plenty of smoke and draw well. I would think with a little humidor time they would be even better. If you can grab these off cigar Monster try em out. They are worth the $$$..

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
40
81rated
Great Value
for Value Line Dom. 400 Lonsdale
by earthlover in Ocean Springs, MS on September 14, 2006

The day before I received the shipment of these cigars, I had received a shipment of a top of the line cigar from another company. Since I had never smoked this highly rated brand before, I was eagerly looking forward to lighting one up. To say I was bitterly disappointed was putting it mildly. The burn was so bad that I was afraid I was going to burn myself smoking it. The next day I received the shipment of Value Line Dominican 400 Lonsdale. With much trepidation I lit one up. Wow!!! What a pleasent surprise. The draw was smooth and even; the taste was outstanding. All in all an outstanding buy and well worth the price. I highly recommend this cigar.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72rated
You Get What You Pay For.
for Value Line Dominican #400 Corona Gorda
by Ronald in San Antonio on August 16, 2013
Verified purchase

So-so at best, takes a long time in the humidor to get any moisture in these cigars. Smokes almost like a cigarette. I like a little resistance on the draw. Disappointed.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
62rated
Great Smoke for the Price
for Value Line Dom. 400 Torpedo
by Scot in Hillsborough on October 12, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked through several bundles of these. The flavor is flat to mediocre, but the draw and burn are on par with a top notch cigar. It performs above its price-point.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
60
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.