Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto Reviews

72rated
13 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
72
Construction
72
Draw
70
Consistency
78
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
75 rated
Good Buy!
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by in Keokuk, Iowa on April 14, 2004

This is a very good buy and a consistent smoke. Nice draw and no problems throughout the entire bundle.

19 14
most helpful negative review
28 rated
Horrible And Couldn't Even Smoke Them
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by in NY on December 1, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars taste horrible and even trying to smoke them was difficult. They do not re-lght and can t get a draw on them. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I wasted my money on these.

0 0
recommended for you based on Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
93rated
not too shabby!
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Ed in Paola, Ks on March 16, 2011
Verified purchase

Got these in a few weeks back, and after reading tips from other reviewers, I plopped them straight to the humidor and didn't touch them until now. This smoke is very smooth, and easy on the palate. The burn is slow and consistent, and is staying lit better than some $3 sticks I've smoked. Very nice, and worth getting again!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
Close 2nd to an Ashton
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by KJ in Cummins on December 28, 2010
Verified purchase

smooth stick, great for a daily smoke, turned my buddy onto one and then followed up next day with an $10 gar, he liked the Value Line better. Will definately buy again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85rated
Great Deal for a Smooth Honduran
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by RunDoggy in Las Vegas, NV on July 26, 2008

It's surprising, really, what a cigar smoker will try as an alternative to established, expensive brands. From horse poop to chicken coop we go on our quest for a reasonable deal. The Value Line 300 is is one for the A-list. A dark maduro cigar with an oily wrapper begs to be rolled between the fingers, its pre-light scent taken in. The profile was of deep earth with sweet undertones of well-aged tobacco; a bleepin' delight for the price. Once lit, it stayed lit--burning evenly to the end. The smoke was plentiful though not bountiful. The taste was mild and pleasant though unexpectedly one-dimensional given the original nose. So soldier on, but throw a bundle of these in your humidor before you do. I've been reaching for these more often than some others.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
75rated
Good Buy!
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Eric Williams in Keokuk, Iowa on April 14, 2004

This is a very good buy and a consistent smoke. Nice draw and no problems throughout the entire bundle.

1914
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
67rated
Better than I expected
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Mike in California on April 04, 2003

Really nice surprise. Tough draw, but it had a nice burn and nice mild flavor all the way through. Wrapper and flavor (without the sweetness) reminded me of a Baccarat Rothschild. I'm a little leary of the consistency, but I will buy a few more of these when they go on sale. Hope they are as good as the one I just smoked - best value line I've had so far.

311
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
28rated
Horrible And Couldn't Even Smoke Them
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Joe in NY on December 01, 2013
Verified purchase

These cigars taste horrible and even trying to smoke them was difficult. They do not re-lght and can t get a draw on them. Maybe I just got a bad batch, but I wasted my money on these.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
20
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
20
Spicy Firecracker
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Flack53 in Atlanta on December 09, 2013
Verified purchase

A really nice smoke for the money. Surprisingly spicy flavor profile that s slightly reminiscent of a Padron Londres Maduro though obviously not as complex . Initial flavors are peppery and spicy, then I tasted a slightly sweet, cherry note. I ll definitely get these again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Don't let the lack of a fancy name scare you...
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Jay P. in Florida on September 30, 2009
Verified purchase

I would like to tell you that these sticks were awful. I would like to do that, so that I could continue to buy them cheap and keep the secret to myself. Integrity will not let me. The first one out of the bundle was so good I thought the band fell off of a Perdomo Lot 23. Consistency varies at times (from stick to stick) but overall I think I have found a new daily burner. Toasty, nice on the nose, and a pretty even burn overall, you CANNOT beat this cigar for a buck a piece. After a few weeks in the humidor they have gotten even better. I have had much worse and paid much more. Kudos to you FSS!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
nice and smooth.
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Ron in Michigan on August 29, 2009
Verified purchase

I was pretty hesitant to try one of these after I started to read all the things said about them but after I received my order and tried one of them I was extremely happy with them and thankful I bought more than one bundle of them.For the price you can't go wrong, they are very nice with a smooth full draw, they have a mixed flavor to them and they burned very evenly through the whole cigar and they kept a nice ash to the end.Like I said I am extremely happy that I got them. If you want a nice smooth smoking cigar with lots of different flavors to it then you can't go wrong with these in my opinion.Nice job with these cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Santa Clarita,Ca.
for Value Line Honduran #300 Robusto
by Ed Sellers in on April 11, 2005
Verified purchase

I just purchased a bundle of the robustos and man, I gotta say:These bundle cigars are a definite steal at the current price! Very nutty and toasty, and a beautiful ecuadorian connecticut wrapper!. I would highly recommend these cigars to anyone that places an emphasis on getting more for your money!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.