Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Value Line Honduran #400 Reviews

69rated
19 reviews
64% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Value Line Honduran #400 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Value Line Honduran #400 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
91 rated
Buy 'em low, let 'em sit
for Value Line 400 Robusto
by in Texas on July 29, 2011

I got these for $24.98 with free shipping through cigar monster.com. My humidor is filled with Perdomo, Padilla, Victor Sinclair, Alec Bradley and similar brands. The Value Line 400s aren't as good as those right off the truck, but let them sit for a few weeks and they hold their own. Let 'em sit for six months and you'll wonder why you spend more money on cigars.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
This Cigar is a gem!!!
for Value Line 400 Robusto
by in US on December 27, 2010
Verified purchase

The criollo wrapper really enhances the flavor! A great med. full flavored cigar that has notes of cream and spice! They feel very hard but smoke great!

0 0
recommended for you based on Value Line Honduran #400
91rated
Buy 'em low, let 'em sit
for Value Line 400 Robusto
by Doc Sarvis in Texas on July 29, 2011

I got these for $24.98 with free shipping through cigar monster.com. My humidor is filled with Perdomo, Padilla, Victor Sinclair, Alec Bradley and similar brands. The Value Line 400s aren't as good as those right off the truck, but let them sit for a few weeks and they hold their own. Let 'em sit for six months and you'll wonder why you spend more money on cigars.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
85rated
Great Value
for Value Line 400 Corona
by Don in Upstate New York on November 30, 2012
Verified purchase

Nice even burning cigar. You'll need to use a spike, Pin or poker on this one, since it's a very tightly rolled Cigar. I've been buying this one consistently.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85rated
Blew Me Away- Addictive
for Value Line 400 Robusto Conn
by MasterPuff in Santa Clara on March 09, 2011

The description said a "stunning mix." I was intrigued. There were no reviews. Thought I'd be the Guinea Pig. Glad I did. I sometimes liken cigars to Horseradish. They're both acquired tastes and usually the gourmond starts off mild and as they evolve, grow into the stronger stuff. I've moved onto the stronger stuff now. If this was a Horseradish, I'd want to put it on my prime rib and chew it until my eye's ached and lungs seized.I found this to be a truly stunning blend. Not harsh, but powerful. Gobs of cedar and pepper eye stinging, palate pleasing smoke. Can't ask for more. No Joke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
81rated
[email protected]
for Value Line 400 Toro
by Ron in Los Angeles on March 27, 2012
Verified purchase

An amazing value for such a tasty smoke....this is a reorder item for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Pretty Good
for Value Line 400 Robusto
by JA in Murrieta CA on December 06, 2012

Its a pretty good cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80rated
Excellent
for Value Line 400 Toro
by Carl in Ohio on August 11, 2011

Famous did it again. Flavorful smoke, somewhat strong. Prelight draw has subtle flavor of raisins. Somewhat firm draw but lots of smoke. Good construction. A great value.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
60
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
70
76rated
Good for the price
for Value Line 400 Robusto
by Tom in NJ on July 07, 2011
Verified purchase

These are great for the price , especially if you can get on sale. They are packed very hard and tight, The first one I smoked the wrapper cracked a bit when I held it to punch a draw hole with my 44 magnum bullet puncher. Hopefully some time in the humidor will moisten them up a bit. I think they are a bit too dry. Not stale, but could be a bit moister. The second one I had didn't crack, but that time I cut the end off with cutters instead of punching a hole. The taste is very spicy and they are strong. I only wish these bargain cigars came in larger 60 ring gauge sizes. I'll keep looking for them.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
67rated
This Cigar is a gem!!!
for Value Line 400 Robusto
by Ed Sellers in US on December 27, 2010
Verified purchase

The criollo wrapper really enhances the flavor! A great med. full flavored cigar that has notes of cream and spice! They feel very hard but smoke great!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
60or below
Good, Bad, Ugly
for Value Line 400 Robusto Conn
by DJ in Florida on August 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I was about to write how inconsistent(taste) these cigars are, when they became even more so. I was going to rate them from mediocre to poor, but I lit one up and finished it, what a good finish. This was only 1 out of 5 that I have smoked out of the bundle, mind you. I have never found such an inconsistent brand of cigar. I will buy again, due to price and at my age any kind of variety is exciting, and variety you will get w/ these. Here are my 5 experiences so far in order 1st: Grassy 2nd burnt grass 3rd tasted like smoking dirt, 4th was earthy(tasty dirt) 5th was pleasant and finished very well. 15 to go. Wish me luck!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
awful
for Value Line 400 Figurado
by Anonymous in on June 02, 2010
Verified purchase

Not the worst I've ever had, but I could see it in line. Terrible taste, burnt like tree bark and wouldn't stay lit(thought I would detach a retna trying to keep it lit) Would never buy again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.