150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Value Line Honduran #500 Reviews

85rated
33 reviews
92% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
76
Construction
75
Draw
65
Consistency
66
Appearance
75
Burn
66
Buy Value Line Honduran #500 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Value Line Honduran #500 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Sad to see them go
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by in N. VA. on January 15, 2009
Verified purchase

I find myself holding off on using these up. As I try other cigars, mostly better known, I find myself, in some way comparing them to these ... both the maduro and habano ... and they keep coming out near the top ... I've had a few that burned poorly, but mostly, they've been smooth, with good flavor, every thing that I enjoy in a good cigar. Too bad, they are depleting, and too bad that more aficionados haven't tried them and realized just how good they are.

0 0
most helpful negative review
41 rated
Pure Crap
for Value Line Honduran #500 Churchill
by in Lompoc, CA on December 11, 2008

I bought these on the recommendations of other customers who thought highly of this particular cigar. The bundle I received cracked and split less than 1/3 of the way down. Inspecting the others I found them dry and brittle, with holes where the wrapper began to peal. If this is what Famous sells (even if it is just 20 bucks) I'll take my business elsewhere. I've never had this problem before. I hope I don't again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Value Line Honduran #500
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Sad to see them go
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by S.P. in N. VA. on January 15, 2009
Verified purchase

I find myself holding off on using these up.As I try other cigars, mostly better known, I find myself, in some way comparing them to these ... both the maduro and habano ... and they keep coming out near the top ... I've had a few that burned poorly, but mostly, they've been smooth, with good flavor, every thing that I enjoy in a good cigar. Too bad, they are depleting, and too bad that more aficionados haven't tried them and realized just how good they are.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great cigar at a great price.
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by JHV3 in Long Island on August 12, 2008
Verified purchase

I was very glad I tried these cigars. They taste wonderful and are very well made. I found them to be a great cigar at a great price. Try them and I promise you will be very happy you did, I sure was. Keep on making these beauties F.S.S. and I'll be a loyal customer for life!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Robusto Maduro "Muy Especial!"
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on November 20, 2008
Verified purchase

I would love to know more about this cigar ... where it was made, when it was made, the age and specific blend of tobaccos, filler, binder and wrapper ... because it is really good. It's not a high end Padron or Perdomo but ... I was thinking about buying some more, so I tried another one yesterday along with a hearty porter draught. It was so good, so smooth, nice flavor ... Oh, the cigar was good, too. Naw ... the description really applies to both (and both are about the same color). The construction, the draw, appearance, flavor are just excellent for the price. Although both have good flavor, to me, the robusto (5x50 ring guage) seems to have a better draw than the churchill (7x48), but the latter gives you more cigar. Otherwise, "imho" they are about equal in quality. I'd be interested to know if the discontinuation of this cigar is because they are out of those particular tobaccos that made up the blend or is it being marketed under a new/different name. Very good. Thanks, FSS & Nestor Plasencia.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Competes with the Big Dogs for everyday stick!
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by noload54 in Tennessee on September 24, 2008

Surprisingy tasteful. Competes with the big dogs.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92rated
Muy enjoyable
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on August 14, 2008
Verified purchase

I wanted to try one of these I had stashed away to see if I should take advantage of the sale of items in this line. I can tell you, to me, it was very smooth, full mouth feel, voluminous smoke, nice interesting flavor, very well constructed. Normally I like bigger cigars, but it was just right for the circumstances. The robusto took just under an hour to smoke. A great buy for the price.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
Irresistible
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by Tabac Mack in Omak on July 24, 2008

Ever have one of those cigars in your box that your hand always goes to? The color of this robusto maduro is perfect, not being dyed or rushed makes for an attractive eye catcher. I sum the flavor up as savory ginger bread with a pinch of cinnamon on the finish. The construction is very nice with a thick, tough wrapper that holds tight the firmly packed long filler. I have smoked many expensive cigars that are no where near the quality of these VL 500 maduros. I have 60 more arriving today UPS. Famous you guys rock, keep up the good work.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87rated
I'm with him - "borndead1"
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by Tabac Mack in Omak on October 29, 2008
Verified purchase

For the love of good cigars, I have to agree with my cheap stogie puffing brother... These cigars are too good to just summarily "discontinue." The 500 maduro/habano needs to live on.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
Suprisingly Good!
for Value Line Honduran #500 Robusto
by Daniel in Wilmington, on September 06, 2008

Give these at least two weeks in the humidor (unwrapped, of course), and you'll have yourself a very nice little cigar. Pleasant flavor, rich and hearty, and nice construction. The thick binder may cause the cigar to burn a little hollow near the end, but if I'm smoking 'em down that far, they must be pretty good!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86rated
PLEASE keep making this line
for Value Line 500 Torpedo Minor
by borndead1 in Kalamazoo on July 09, 2008
Verified purchase

What a delight these cheapo bundle smokes are. I have never written so many reviews about the same line of cigars. Better construction and flavor than many cigars that cost 5 times as much. It is rare to find a bundled torpedo shaped cigar that is rolled this well. These are fantastic. Famous, PLEASE keep making this line and tell Nestor not to change a THING!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
82rated
Excellent Value
for Value Line 500 Robusto
by Mark in Lincoln, California on March 05, 2013
Verified purchase

Looking for a budget cigar around $1 a piece I decided to give these a try. I am very pleased with these great cigars, probably the best dollar cigar I have so far tried. A lovely chewy cigar with perfect construction and burn, medium boddied, not really complex but enjoyable with a nice peppery taste. Holds a beautiful one inch ash and burns like a dream with plenty of smoke and nice draw.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.