Vector Reviews

Buy Vector Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Vector Accessories.
most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Great!
for Vector Viking Titanium Satin
by in Michigan on April 1, 2016

I saw the review on Cigarobsession, you tube! The size and quality is great! Huge fuel window sold me! That and the 4 intersecting flames! For someone who wants a table top lighter, I would highly recommend this one! Manufacture warranty is great as well! Impressed with the price here AND the delivery!

0 0
most recent review
90 consumer rating
Excellent lighter
for Thunderbird Butane Torch Lighter Insert
by in Milwaukee, WI on April 28, 2016

I ve been using this almost daily for about a month now. Lights on first or sometimes the second try every time! Very pleased with this insert and will get another for one of my other Zippos.

0 0
recommended for you based on Vector
97 consumer rating
Great!
for Vector Viking Titanium Satin
by Evan in Michigan on April 01, 2016

I saw the review on Cigarobsession, you tube! The size and quality is great! Huge fuel window sold me! That and the 4 intersecting flames! For someone who wants a table top lighter, I would highly recommend this one! Manufacture warranty is great as well! Impressed with the price here AND the delivery!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
100
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
100
Fuel_efficiency
80
90 consumer rating
Excellent lighter
for Thunderbird Butane Torch Lighter Insert
by Dave in Milwaukee, WI on April 28, 2016

I ve been using this almost daily for about a month now. Lights on first or sometimes the second try every time! Very pleased with this insert and will get another for one of my other Zippos.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
90
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
90
Functionality
100
Windproof
80
Fuel_efficiency
80
83 consumer rating
Great lighter, great price
for Vector Vulcan Triple Flame Gunmetal Satin
by Rob in Colorado on June 06, 2015

I have owned numerous lighters in the search of the perfect cigar lighter. I have personally owned Colibri, Xikar, and Vector, and have used most other brands available over the past decade plus. This Vulcan is by far the best operating and most reliable lighter I ve ever owned. Pros -Automatic open/close lid, keeps cool even after consecutive uses around a group of friends -Fuel sight glass -Good fuel capacity, yet compact size -Triple flame comes together some, but not to a sharp, highly concentrated point like many I ve used, allowing good, even lighting -Cigar punch for when I m traveling light -Multiple finishes to choose from. I had was stolen gunmetal and the finish was solid even after years of use and abuse by friends Cons -Punch isn t the best, but will do in a pinch -Everyone wants it, so keep a close eye on her I had this for several years with reliable service. She always started first click, was easy to refill, and was a great companion. I love that when you fire her up the lid will automatically retract and is well out of the flames, so it stays relatively cool. I have accidentally touched other lids after a group use, only to get a small burn. NEVER has that happened with this lighter. When done, the lid will also automatically close to keep the innards protected. I had the gunmetal finish, which held up well over the years. Some scratches from keys, but was all-in-all intact. She survived several drops from three feet and lower and a couple from standing table height and kept firing every time. The fuel capacity is smaller than others, but gives more than one full day s smoking session for a large group. On average, I d need to refill around 30 cigars, of course based on ring gauge. However, because it s a compact lighter, I d say it has a great capacity. If you want something with a jumbo tank, get a table lighter. There s also a fuel window to keep an eye on your level. This is an extremely easy lighter to use. Once the flame was dialed in, it would stay where I left it and would only fiddle after each refill to ensure a consistent flame. The flame put up with some decent winds and would even light in heavy wind with my back to the wind. Overall, I love this lighter and will be purchasing a new one very soon, to replace the one that was stolen from me. Damn those cigarette smokers. I would highly recommend this lighter to anyone looking for a good lighter that lights well but does not scorch as I ve seen with others.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
70
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
90
Functionality
100
Windproof
60
Fuel_efficiency
80
Beautifully Sharp, Beautifully Made
for Vector 58 Ring Cutter Gunmetal
by Alan H. in Kentucky on December 11, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a very sharp and well made cutter it is super smooth and tight. It has a nice heft and is beautiful to look at . Get one you will not be sorry.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease_of_use
Overall_quality
no rating values found
sucks
for Vector Megatron Tri Flame Gold
by d bret merideth in United States on November 26, 2014
Verified purchase

junk junk junk

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Awesome... for 2 years
for Vector Prizm Sparkle Blue
by Matt in Seattle on October 22, 2014

This was a great, single flame torch that lit probably 10-12 cigars per fill. It was very reliable until about 2 years and a few boxes later. The ignition arc won't light the butane anymore. The arc is too weak. Adjustment didn't work either. Great lighter for the money.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
My Favorite Lighter
for Vector Vulcan Triple Flame Gunmetal Satin
by Bob in Lakeside, CA on September 27, 2014
Verified purchase

Of my 25 or so butane lighters I own, two of these are Vector Triple Flames. I bought one four years ago and the other around two years ago. When you are out sailing in the winds, these are by far my preferred lighters to use. It will last the heavy cigar smoker, such as myself, all day long before needing to be refilled. I will admit that both have been sent in for repair in the past, but repairs were made in a speedy manner at no charge.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
The Best
for Vector Heatran Triple Black
by Adam in Pennsylvania on August 04, 2014

This is the best lighter I've ever had, several of which cost $100+. Mine has been going strong for years, what a great value.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Better lighters for cigars out there....
for Vector Elite Dual Crackle Black
by The Grim Reaper in Connecticut on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

It has a standard flame and a torch (jet flame). Not a bad lighter, but the flip top doesn?t completely open which makes it difficult to get a large ring gauge cigar to the torch (jet) flame portion of the lighter. In order to light the torch portion you have to have the regular flame lit so if it?s windy you will have the same problems you would have with a standard lighter or a match.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Sending it Back
for Vector Heatran Triple Black
by JT in Connecticut on July 12, 2014
Verified purchase

Worked good for two days. After that, can't keep it lit. Tried bleeding and draining and refilling. Gave up. I'm sending it back or throwing it away.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.