Cigar Deals!Offer

Vegas Cubanas by Don Pepin Reviews

92rated
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
93
Burn
90
Buy Vegas Cubanas by Don Pepin Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Vegas Cubanas by Don Pepin Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Great Cigar
for Vegas Cubanas Imperiales
by in Idaho on July 26, 2009

A very nice cigar that was just the right amount of strength for me. Great flavor and smell but I think it had slightly less complexity than other similarly priced cigars. The construction was solid except for a small bit of the wrapper that was undone after I removed the cellophane but fortunately the defect only affected appearance. I think I should say that if you're smoking the torpedo that you may have to cut more off the cap than normally. The cigar is so tightly packed (good thing) that the draw was overly tight until I trimmed off more. Long lasting and very enjoyable 9/10.

1 0
most recent review
88 rated
Back to the Future
for Vegas Cubanas by Don Pepin Generosos
by in Phoenixville on September 20, 2017

Just as good as the original Vegas Cubanas. Nice, even draw. Medium to full strength, at least to me.

0 1
recommended for you based on Vegas Cubanas by Don Pepin
97rated
cedar, sweet and spicy
for Vegas Cubanas Delicias
by Steven F in hot'lanta on December 19, 2009

The 7' x 50 is a great shape for the Vegas Cubanas; the toro is great too. Terrific construction and a slightly different flavor profile than the other DPG blends gives this one its distinction. Rich cedar up-front, then wonderful sweet, spicy flavors dominate, sans the pepper overload in some of the other DPG blends (e.g. the Blue Label). IMO, the Vegas Cubanas are more medium than full which also give it distinction. I recommend this for someone who shies away from DPG's more peppery blends and of course to all DPG lovers who haven't tried one.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
Great flavor, perfect draw
for Vegas Cubanas Coronas
by Rick in Portland, OR on July 31, 2009
Verified purchase

I am just finishing my first stick. Very pleased with myself that I tried this first, before the Avo #2 in tonight's lineup. The immediate gratification this cigar brings to a hot summer evening is difficult to describe - the title of this review says it best.Only drawback is the price. It's a little high, but compares in quality to the Torano 59 Silver and that stick is in the same (too high) range. If these were $2 sticks I would smoke 4 times as many.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
Great Cigar
for Vegas Cubanas Imperiales
by Robert in Idaho on July 26, 2009

A very nice cigar that was just the right amount of strength for me. Great flavor and smell but I think it had slightly less complexity than other similarly priced cigars. The construction was solid except for a small bit of the wrapper that was undone after I removed the cellophane but fortunately the defect only affected appearance. I think I should say that if you're smoking the torpedo that you may have to cut more off the cap than normally. The cigar is so tightly packed (good thing) that the draw was overly tight until I trimmed off more. Long lasting and very enjoyable 9/10.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88rated
Back to the Future
for Vegas Cubanas by Don Pepin Generosos
by Mark Saylor in Phoenixville on September 20, 2017

Just as good as the original Vegas Cubanas. Nice, even draw. Medium to full strength, at least to me.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Great everyday cigar
for Vegas Cubanas Test Flight
by Danno in Southeastern USA on September 28, 2011

These are one of DPG's first blends sold under the DPG name. I don't suffer from gustatory hallucinations, but can sometimes get something reminiscent of something edible. These have what I would call a baking spice and cedary/woody flavor profile. One of my favoriteDPG blends, and a bit lower in nicotine content. I like the corona, in the morning, with a presspot of darker roast.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
So So
for Vegas Cubanas Coronas
by Zach in So California on March 18, 2011

A decent smoke however lacking in flavor. For the price there is no way I would buy a box. It is a good smoke but price point should be around 3-4 bucks a stick.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.