Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Vertigo Reviews

60or below
43 reviews
33% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
no rating values found
Buy Vertigo Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Vertigo Accessories.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great Lighter
for Vertigo Cyclone Charcoal
by in Toms River, NJ on January 16, 2016

I m shocked no one has reviewed this lighter yet. I received two of them free with a box cigar deal Monster was running over 3 years ago and they are still going strong! I have every cigar lighter imaginable. Colibri, Vector, Xikar, Blazer, Prometheus,...you name the brand, I have them. This lighter is BY FAR the most reliable I ve had in the last 10 years...I can t kill them. When I herf and someone grabs it and inadvertently puts it in their pocket, I make sure to track it down before I head home...I like them that much! Worth every nickel of 9 bucks!

6 0
most helpful negative review
57 rated
Great Beginners Torch, But Not Beyond That
for Vertigo Inferno Black Matte
by in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

This is a great lighter for those who are just getting into the hobby, and understandably do not want to spend a decent amount of money on the lighter instead of cigars. It s very easy to use, and one adjusts the flame by simply using a flat head screwdriver. I ve had this lighter for about a year, and it is showing a good amount of wear and tear; I ve probably been using it about every two weeks on average. It noticeably takes more strikes for the flame to ignite, and the finish is starting to deteriorate greatly. One would consider this torch to be barely windproof, definitely not suitable for a golf course, for example. Nevertheless, the price is still reasonable. If you don t want to invest in a high-quality, durable lighter, this would be a good option.

1 0
recommended for you based on Vertigo
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
93rated
Great lighter... 4 years and still my all day banger
for Vertigo Cyclone Clear
by Travis in Muskegon, Michigan on October 02, 2016

I bought this lighter about 4 years ago on a whim thinking it would be nice to light camp fires/wood stove etc., and for the $12 I paid for it I expected maybe 6 months of use from it, if I didn t use it often. It took about a week to become my everyday lighter. I tend to be hard on things I own, especially if they re with me alot... think watches more broken crystals than I can count, wallets anyone else got a packaging tape ID window? and especially lighters. but with this one, I don t treat it like a disposable lighter. if it broke today I would go buy another one without a second thought, if I couldn t find one I would be genuinly upset. I m more robot than human [metaphorically speaking beep boop] for me to get upset says something

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
80
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
90
Functionality
100
Windproof
90
Fuel_efficiency
100
93rated
Outlasts all my buddies Xikars
for Vertigo Cyclone Clear
by Ian in Tennessee on July 28, 2016

got it in a pack like most people, otherwise i probably would have been weary of the quality at that price but i have to say, it s been incredible. since its cheap, i started giving it hell, using it daily for everything, lighting fireworks, etc. I was waiting for it to break so i d have an excuse to buy a more expensive one. It s survived everything and is still going strong. when she does eventually break, im buying 2 more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
80
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
90
Fuel_efficiency
90
93rated
Great Lighter
for Vertigo Cyclone Charcoal
by Ironpeddler in Toms River, NJ on January 16, 2016

I m shocked no one has reviewed this lighter yet. I received two of them free with a box cigar deal Monster was running over 3 years ago and they are still going strong! I have every cigar lighter imaginable. Colibri, Vector, Xikar, Blazer, Prometheus,...you name the brand, I have them. This lighter is BY FAR the most reliable I ve had in the last 10 years...I can t kill them. When I herf and someone grabs it and inadvertently puts it in their pocket, I make sure to track it down before I head home...I like them that much! Worth every nickel of 9 bucks!

60
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
100
Ease_of_use
90
Durability
90
Functionality
100
Windproof
100
Fuel_efficiency
80
92rated
Excellent Value
for Vertigo Venom 2 Triple Flame Lighter Clear
by Steven Tamplen in Oklahoma on September 15, 2016
Verified purchase

Price, efficiency, durability are just a few reason i love this lighter! I bought 2 more after having my first one for 6 months, its still going strong I just wanted one for my shop and one for my truck!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
100
Ease_of_use
90
Durability
90
Functionality
90
Windproof
90
Fuel_efficiency
90
57rated
Great Beginners Torch, But Not Beyond That
for Vertigo Inferno Black Matte
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

This is a great lighter for those who are just getting into the hobby, and understandably do not want to spend a decent amount of money on the lighter instead of cigars. It s very easy to use, and one adjusts the flame by simply using a flat head screwdriver. I ve had this lighter for about a year, and it is showing a good amount of wear and tear; I ve probably been using it about every two weeks on average. It noticeably takes more strikes for the flame to ignite, and the finish is starting to deteriorate greatly. One would consider this torch to be barely windproof, definitely not suitable for a golf course, for example. Nevertheless, the price is still reasonable. If you don t want to invest in a high-quality, durable lighter, this would be a good option.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
50
Ease_of_use
90
Durability
60
Functionality
60
Windproof
30
Fuel_efficiency
50
53rated
Pass on this one
for Vertigo Hornet Lighter Gray
by Don in Idaho on May 30, 2016

Flame sputters regardless of butane level or adjustment. Seems to be a fuel hog as well.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
80
Ease_of_use
60
Durability
60
Functionality
60
Windproof
30
Fuel_efficiency
30
50rated
Looks nice; doesn t work
for Vertigo Nitro Twin Flame with Punch Matte Gun Metal
by Dorio Barbieri in California on December 03, 2016

I got this free as a promotional item, so I suppose I can t be too critical considering it didn t cost me anything, but from a functional standpoint it s unreliable and performs poorly. On the plus side, the lighter is pretty nice looking with some satisfying heft to it, comes with a holder/case and the fold-out punch is handy. Unfortunately, the lighter requires an average of 8-10 strikes before getting any kind of flame and even then the flame often doesn t stay lit for more than a second or two. That said, when it rarely works, it does produce a nice strong twin flame. From a user friendliness angle, there s no indicator for fuel level and the flame height adjustment requires a properly sized screwdriver, a steady hand and a magnifying glass. I haven t tried any other products from this manufacturer, so I don t know if I got a lemon or if this is par for the course, but the bottom line is that I m very disappointed with it.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
50
Ease_of_use
70
Durability
70
Functionality
10
Windproof
50
Fuel_efficiency
50
50rated
Bad lighter
for Vertigo Sonic Triple Torch Chrome Lighter
by Ted Gagas in Ohio on November 09, 2016

The fluid that came with lasted for one cigar, it is common I guess to ship it with a small amount of butane or even empty. I bought a butane can, I watched a couple of videos on how to properly empty and fill the lighter and then filled it up. It never lasted for more than one cigars. I never had a torch lighter but I don t think this is how long this should last.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
10
Ease_of_use
90
Durability
80
Functionality
30
Windproof
80
Fuel_efficiency
10
40rated
Lasted 11 days
for Vertigo Raptor Table Top Lighter Black
by Jeffrey in Liberty,NY on April 11, 2016

The lighter looks sleek , fast and powerful. Feels good in your hand.functioned well until it stopped. After only 11 days the push button ignition broke. Now I m back to not having a lighter and I m stuck trying to get my money back for a product that looked promising but turned out to be a paper weight.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
30
Ease_of_use
80
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
50
Fuel_efficiency
60
37rated
Junk
for Vertigo Dublin Pipe Lighter Silver/Gunmetal
by Fred in Arkansad on September 23, 2016

On opening, the piece in front of the flame fell off. I checked on the lotus website, and for $10 they would replace it if I shipped it back. I figured at least $5 shipping, plus a $10 return fee wasn t worth messing with for such a poorly made lighter that only cost $15.99 anyway.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
80
Ease_of_use
60
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
50
Fuel_efficiency
10
Prev 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.