Cigar Deals!Offer

Vudu Priest Reviews

79rated
9 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
63
Construction
80
Draw
77
Consistency
80
Appearance
77
Burn
80
Buy Vudu Priest Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Vudu Priest Cigars.
most helpful positive review
88 rated
Great smoke
for Vudu Priest No. 7
by in Athol, Ma on October 24, 2016

Great taste, lite and smooth, great price.

5 2
most helpful negative review
35 rated
While these sticks were free for me, they lack taste.
for Vudu Priest No. 3
by in Phoenix, AZ on March 28, 2016

I would not purchase these as they have very little in the way of taste as a result of a poor blend. Pass on these.

2 0
recommended for you based on Vudu Priest
100rated
Excellent smoke
for Vudu Priest No. 7
by Anthony Carbona in Nyc on March 10, 2017

The enjoyment and flavor are amazing, I really enjoyed the the free sampler famous smoke threw in . Thanks ZMAN!

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
89rated
VUDU Priest
for Vudu Priest No. 3
by Paul Brote in Florida on November 03, 2017

Bought a humidor jar of these and found them to be a well made, reasonably tasty and for me a once a week smoke.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
89rated
Good smooth cigar
for Vudu Priest No. 3
by Ken tompkins in Taylor mi on April 26, 2017

Ok so just had my first vudu priest #3. My take on this cigar off the bat was very smooth a good smoke at the end of a hard work day. Toward the end of it the cigar started to unravel a little but the taste was so relaxing.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
Great smoke
for Vudu Priest No. 7
by Tim Jaillet in Athol, Ma on October 24, 2016

Great taste, lite and smooth, great price.

... read more
52
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
84rated
Good Cigar for the Price
for Vudu Priest No. 7
by JEFF in Washington on April 25, 2017

I was a little reluctant to buy, but I was looking for something different. It came with a couple of bonuses, so I said what the heck? . The first thing I noticed straight off, is that it has a good taste straight from the mail man. I only had a little time to try it at first, so I did a little test of smoking it a bit and cutting it off. As I said it has good flavor, it was rolled nicely with no leaf edges sticking up. Had a consistent burn and draw. What I was most impressed with was that when I used my cigar cutter, and smoking it for a while, the cap didn t come loose and start fraying and depositing bits of tobacco in my mouth. Even after letting it sit for a couple of days, I relit it and didn t get the harshness that a lot of cigars give off after being partially smoked, nor did I get tobacco bits, or the typical fraying of the outer wrapper after a cigar has sat for a while. Can t wait to try after it s been in my humidor for a while.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
81rated
Great Budget Smoke
for Vudu Priest No. 3
by Gary in Toms River, NJ on February 26, 2016

I had the opportunity to smoke this cigar when Famous asked me to try them...and I must say I was pleasantly surprised by the results when you factor in the price point. I was given a 5 pack and decided to smoke them as the first cigar on Super Bowl Sunday 2016. I gave them out to a diverse group of smokers with the newest one having 8 years of cigar smoking experience...all the rest were 15-40 year cigars smokers. The notes I give here are a consensus of all 5 of us....1 The construction was fantastic. No heavy veins or inconsistencies in the roll at all. It had a nice feel and wan t soft or hard. Perfect. 2 The cold draw was clean and tasted of light tobacco and had a sort of grassy & hay-like flavor. No one had any draw issues at all.3 Once charred and lit, they produced a decent volume of smoke...something I find rare in a less expensive cigar unless they are rolled loosely.4 Right out the gate, they didn t perform well for all 5 of us in the first 1/2 to 3/4 . That light, grassy flavor was replaced with a slightly bitter & metallic taste.We persevered and were rewarded for our efforts....5 Once the cigar heated up, it turned around quite admirably. That light tobacco taste returned and the hay-like flavors stood out. 6 As we were discussing the cigar, we all found ourselves pleasantly surprised by how good it was. That bitterness was completely gone and was replaced with a nutty, tobacco flavor that remained right to the end.7 This is truly a one dimensional cigar...but that one dimension was very pleasant & consistant right to the end. You just have to get through that first 1/2 or so. You know you are smoking a good cigar when no one puts it down and eventually nubs it....as we all did. My idea of making the Vudu Priest robusto our first smoke of the day really paid off. It allowed us all to give an honest opinion without our palette being compromised by the flavors of a previous cigar. Once we all finished the cigar, I asked everyone to give a final opinion about it. Here is what we said...Great morning cigar with a cup of coffee.Two of the guys were avid fishermen and said it would make a good fishing cigar out in the stream or surf.A cigar that would appeal to newer smokers and perfect for those on a budget.The type of cigar that you could give to someone and not worry that they wouldn t like it...not too light, not too strong.Perfect for smoking when doing yard work and running errands. An every day smoke that s hard to beat based on price.The robusto size in this line is a solid light to just touching on the medium side of a smoke. It has enough flavor to satisfy an experienced smoker who doesn t like the Nicaraguan powerhouse cigars. It s also a perfect beginners cigar as it will not overpower your taste buds and allow you to experience the cigar as it unfolds without throwing you into a head spin. We all agreed we d smoke them again.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
100
78rated
Mild Smoke
for Vudu Priest No. 9
by Steven Ewasko in NJ on January 29, 2016

I got these stick in a promo, They are nice but very mild. These would be good for a new cigar smoker. The container they come in is great and has an air lock on it. The container is probably worth 20 bucks by it s self

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
69rated
The Vudu Priest is basically dry wood with a tartness that is well balanced but i find a little too boring.
for Vudu Priest No. 3
by Domingo in Avondale Arizona on July 08, 2016

I got these as part of the Vudu 9 Sampler that i tacked onto a purchase of the Vudu dark jar. The other two Vudu blends are very enjoyable but the priest is just too bland with a weird sourness that while not offensive just isn t my thing.The priest has a short finish with mostly a light wood, minor nuttiness, and some tartness that i don t find very interesting. Its a slightly less bland Connecticut with more strength than flavor being present. I don t understand the infatuation with Connecticut wrappers being up blended to included more strength. This cigar would have been more enjoyable and far easier to give away if they were mild.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
35rated
While these sticks were free for me, they lack taste.
for Vudu Priest No. 3
by Johnny in Phoenix, AZ on March 28, 2016

I would not purchase these as they have very little in the way of taste as a result of a poor blend. Pass on these.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
50
Burn
50
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.