Cigar Deals!Offer

Warrior Top Rated Pairing Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Good but, ...,
for Axe Robusto 5 Pack
by Ákos Kovách in NY on July 23, 2019

I enjoyed most of these cigars. Nice flavor. I smoke 1 cigar a day, milds, and these , though stronger than most I smoke, were pleasant. Good draw and a satisfying cloud of smoke. Problem: 3 of the cigars had the ash split into a Y as they were smoked and the 2 sides smoked unevenly. 5 only half lengthwise burned properly and I had to constantly re-light the non-burnig half to be able to smoke the whole cigar. I purchased these in a combo deal, 25 cigars and a plastic cylindrical humidor. There was no humidification in the case. Once I transferred the cigars to another wooden humidor with humidification and gave them a couple of months, they burned well.

... read more
4.0 stars
Very smooth Stick
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Philip in WA on December 20, 2018

Very smooth cigar with minor uneven burn issue, Usually Plasencia cigars have excellent taste complexity even on their medium and mellow blends however I found Truce coming up a little short in this department. That being said I am hoping some aging in my humidor will coax out additional flavor in the months to come.

... read more
4.0 stars
Good but, ...,
for Axe Robusto 5 Pack
by Ákos Kovách in NY on July 23, 2019

I enjoyed most of these cigars. Nice flavor. I smoke 1 cigar a day, milds, and these , though stronger than most I smoke, were pleasant. Good draw and a satisfying cloud of smoke.Problem: 3 of the cigars had the ash split into a Y as they were smoked and the 2 sides smoked unevenly. 5 only half lengthwise burned properly and I had to constantly re-light the non-burnig half to be able to smoke the whole cigar.I purchased these in a combo deal, 25 cigars and a plastic cylindrical humidor. There was no humidification in the case. Once I transferred the cigars to another wooden humidor with humidification and gave them a couple of months, they burned well.

... read more
4.0 stars
Very smooth Stick
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Philip in WA on December 20, 2018

Very smooth cigar with minor uneven burn issue, Usually Plasencia cigars have excellent taste complexity even on their medium and mellow blends however I found Truce coming up a little short in this department. That being said I am hoping some aging in my humidor will coax out additional flavor in the months to come.

... read more
4.0 stars
Truce or Dare
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Phil in WA on December 14, 2018

Let me first state I have enjoyed just about every brand under the sun in my over the years. Regardless of the price, stature and reputation aging cigars in a Spanish Cedar lined Humidor for at least six months is standard procedure for me. When I try a new brand I will taste one smoke out a box simply to asses the starting flavor palette and consistency of any given smoke. Out the the box the Truce was smooth as glass and burned evenly with ample smoke. I did not find the complexity of flavor a bit lacking in the beginning however it did improve a touch past the first quarter. Plasencia cigars are famous for their balance between their flavor and punch in their lighter blended smokes and in the area I find truce a bit lacking straight out of the box. However that being said I am confident a bit of aging will bring these up to par.

... read more
4.0 stars
You get what you pay for
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on June 08, 2018

Like other reviewers, I got some of these as fillers in a sampler pack. I do think other reviews of this brand may be a little harsh. If I am used to driving a bmw, but to save money I decide to lease a ford, it would be unreasonable to think that my new economy car would measure up to my previous luxury sedan.That said, this isn’t bad. I am enjoying it. This one has torpedoed a little bit, and I wouldn’t call the flavor or draw overly memorable, but if I were looking for an affordable daily smoke to stock in my humidor, I could do much worse than this.This cigar falls solidly into the mild/mellow category for me. It’s good, not great. Pretty okay in every way. Flavor is not harsh or acidic, and the week it spent in my humidor seemed to condition the wrapper to a nice, nutty and woody flavor. Mouthfeel is good. Draw is acceptable. Flavor is good, but not memorable. I don’t regret this one, as I have some other economy cigars. In that price point, Truce holds its ground. I just don’t feel, as of yet, that it measures up to the industry giants that I have been enjoying for years.

... read more
4.0 stars
Wonderful smoke
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Michael Kimmer in Boston on September 27, 2017

I tried this cigar because of a great sale they had here at Famous. This turned out to not only be affordable bit it was a great cigar

... read more
3.0 stars
Not So Wonderful
for Truce Connecticut Reserve Robusto By Plasencia
by Dennis in Los Angeles on June 06, 2018

I wrote a previous review trouncing this cigar as it was unsmoke=able. Would give it a zero O in all respects. Somehow my review was not posted! Will see if it posts this time, as I said I would try one again. This one smoked but was mild and close to tasteless, soft and burned quickly. The ratings are based on this smoke but I would not recommend the cigar as there are so many good ones in the price range. Why risk poor quality control?

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.