I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

White Owl New Yorker Reviews

86 consumer rating
15 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
86
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 consumer rating
Hard to find in stores but when found is bless.
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Kansas on November 8, 2011

Hands down White Owl New Yorker is best cigar for the money.I don't care much for the new foil wrapper as is hard to open and I do like my cigar a little bit drier, like the old wrapper cigar.If it is to moist, then resin on the lips and I hate that. The burn is slow and the draw is easy. The appearance is clean and even and the constuction is tight and right. The tast is clean, smooth and tasty. Just don't like those new silver foil wrappers.

0 0
most recent review
82 consumer rating
Not a too bad every day cigar
for White Owl New Yorker
by in Massachusetts on August 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Burns quite well. Draw is an easy one. They taste like an every day cigar. Nothing wrong with that for the price. The thing that got me is the construction. Its not very compact so tobacco would fall out the end A LOT. This would happen every time I took a draw.

0 0
recommended for you based on White Owl New Yorker
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
97 consumer rating
Hard to find in stores but when found is bless.
by Wade M in Kansas on November 08, 2011

Hands down White Owl New Yorker is best cigar for the money.I don't care much for the new foil wrapper as is hard to open and I do like my cigar a little bit drier, like the old wrapper cigar.If it is to moist, then resin on the lips and I hate that. The burn is slow and the draw is easy. The appearance is clean and even and the constuction is tight and right. The tast is clean, smooth and tasty. Just don't like those new silver foil wrappers.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
THE BEST, FINALLY!
by CHUCK DOWDY in 2113 FOWLER SECREST RD, MONROE on March 15, 2011

I HAVE SEARCHED THIS TOWN OVER AND COULD NOT FIND A CIGAR THAT WAS SMOOTH, MILD, AND SMELLED GOOD, UNTIL MY WIFE BOUGHT ME A PACK OF WHITE OWL NEW YORKERS, THEY REALLY FIT THE BILL. THANKS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
A Pleasure
by Mike in Alabama on September 27, 2009

White Owl is one of the oldest American cigars still made. A blend from 5 countries makes them the great smoke they are. They are always fresh here,,well,, they are made near my home. I just wish they would return to natural wrappers and make a true Churchill. I hate small cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
great blend and good mild taste
by mike in ct on December 10, 2011
Verified purchase

the new yorker is a good cigar and a nice enjoyable smoke please keep selling these cigar mike in ct 12/10/2011

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
A great cigar for the money
by Ronald Dennison in Colorado Springs, CO on October 02, 2010
Verified purchase

I find the New Yorker to be a great cigar for the money. I enjoy smoking these in the great outdoors of Colorado on fishing and hunting trips or just sitting on the back deck.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Not a too bad every day cigar
by Logan in Massachusetts on August 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Burns quite well. Draw is an easy one. They taste like an every day cigar. Nothing wrong with that for the price. The thing that got me is the construction. Its not very compact so tobacco would fall out the end A LOT. This would happen every time I took a draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
great cigar fix the foil wraper
by mike in ct on August 12, 2012
Verified purchase

great tasteing cigar keep on selling white owl new yorkers but please tell the company to fix the darn foil wrapper takes 5 mins to unwarp the cigar go back to the clear wrapper thank you 8/12/12

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
71 consumer rating
Tastes cheap
by Jordan in MA on March 22, 2011

I've been giving these a try and i have to say they dont fit the bill for a good cigar. They taste cheap, look cheap, and dont have much flavor. I'll stick to my garcia y vegas thank you...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
great
by chris in Birmingham,AL on July 05, 2014
Verified purchase

great smoke enjoyed it

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
great cigar
by Grayson in Mount Airy, NC on March 11, 2014

Absolutely enjoy your New Yorker, mild, smooth and so enjoyable...a truly great cigar. The foil wrapper is a plus for freshness. Grayson -Mount Airy, NC

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.