I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR consumer rating
works for awhile
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in central IL on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Used with Xicar proprietary solution, these humidifiers work just fine ? for a little over a year. Then the humidity levels slowly drop off, and Xicar tells you it s time to replace them. Instead of spending the $$ on these, you d be better off with Boveda packs or simple beads and distilled water.

0 0
recommended for you based on Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
works for awhile
by Larbo in central IL on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Used with Xicar proprietary solution, these humidifiers work just fine ? for a little over a year. Then the humidity levels slowly drop off, and Xicar tells you it s time to replace them. Instead of spending the $$ on these, you d be better off with Boveda packs or simple beads and distilled water.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Use Xikar solution
by Greg in PA on November 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Do NOT use water or regular PG solution, use Xikar brand fluid only. I ve had these in the past and used PG and it didn t absorb properly. I use only Xikar solution and they work flawlessly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Do not use water
by Greg in PA on October 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Do NOT use water in this unit. I use Xikar's solution and have yet to have any sort of issues at all. Works beautifully.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great if you follow directions
by Frank in Overland Park, KS on October 05, 2013
Verified purchase

These work great if you use them correctly. DO NOT use distilled water or tap water. Only use a PG solution, perferrably Xikar. If you use the PG solution you will never have mold. These maintain humidity very well, but need to be replaced every few years. 5-star product.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great for a while
by Pat in on May 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I have had three of these and each time they grew mold on them. They work great for a few months but after that each one has molded on me. I have given up on them. Overall a great product I would give it a 3/5 since it does regulate the humidity very well. But the molding issue is a deal breaker for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
not happy with it
by K in NYC on February 13, 2013
Verified purchase

not sure if it's my fault or what, but it grew mold on me within days of getting it. rather than having it replaced like i should have, i immediately tossed it bc i didn't want to have the mold anywhere near my cigars. only used distilled water obviously, and it still happened. clearly i'm not happy with the product.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Worry Free Humidifier
by Tom in Bagram, Afghanistan on December 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I have 1 of these for my large travel humidor (150 cigars) and it is working great. After filling, it took about 20 minutes to jell-up. I check it often and it's keeping my level between 72-75%. Per the directions, DO NOT USE only distilled water. The crystals are specifically designed for use with the solution, not water.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Product
by Joe in Freehold N.J. on December 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Absorbs lots of solution and Fast and doesn't leak like another brand i tried.This is the only brand i'ii ever use.Hands down the BEST.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Top of the line, none better!
by Mike in Dowagiac on February 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I have tried quite a few different brands, and none can touch Xikar! you want the best? Xikar by far is the best! it hasn't failed me yet. perfect humidification with no problems what so ever!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Works Perfectly!
by Michael in Winston-Salem, NC on July 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Definitely works great. I wouldn't suggest this for a 100-count humidor, however. My humidity was too high with it in. (But maybe I filled it with too much distilled water.) Anyway, this humidifier does what it claims. Just have a larger humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.