Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular Reviews

71rated
17 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
65
Design
65
Materials
75
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
65
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
93 rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 rated
would not buy again.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in virginia on February 10, 2016

Right away it would not keep 70% - average 62%, humidor currently holds about 150 - capacity is are 200 sticks. Used the Xikar solution from the start. It was replacing an order humidifier so the humidor was seasoned and already at 70%.

0 3
recommended for you based on Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
93rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by CigarJoe in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
100
60or below
would not buy again.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by greg in virginia on February 10, 2016

Right away it would not keep 70% - average 62%, humidor currently holds about 150 - capacity is are 200 sticks. Used the Xikar solution from the start. It was replacing an order humidifier so the humidor was seasoned and already at 70%.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
30
Materials
50
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
30
works for awhile
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Larbo in central IL on November 27, 2013
Verified purchase

Used with Xicar proprietary solution, these humidifiers work just fine ? for a little over a year. Then the humidity levels slowly drop off, and Xicar tells you it s time to replace them. Instead of spending the $$ on these, you d be better off with Boveda packs or simple beads and distilled water.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Use Xikar solution
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Greg in PA on November 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Do NOT use water or regular PG solution, use Xikar brand fluid only. I ve had these in the past and used PG and it didn t absorb properly. I use only Xikar solution and they work flawlessly.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Do not use water
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Greg in PA on October 09, 2013
Verified purchase

Do NOT use water in this unit. I use Xikar's solution and have yet to have any sort of issues at all. Works beautifully.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great if you follow directions
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Frank in Overland Park, KS on October 05, 2013
Verified purchase

These work great if you use them correctly. DO NOT use distilled water or tap water. Only use a PG solution, perferrably Xikar. If you use the PG solution you will never have mold. These maintain humidity very well, but need to be replaced every few years. 5-star product.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great for a while
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Pat in on May 16, 2013
Verified purchase

I have had three of these and each time they grew mold on them. They work great for a few months but after that each one has molded on me. I have given up on them. Overall a great product I would give it a 3/5 since it does regulate the humidity very well. But the molding issue is a deal breaker for me.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
not happy with it
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by K in NYC on February 13, 2013
Verified purchase

not sure if it's my fault or what, but it grew mold on me within days of getting it. rather than having it replaced like i should have, i immediately tossed it bc i didn't want to have the mold anywhere near my cigars. only used distilled water obviously, and it still happened. clearly i'm not happy with the product.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Worry Free Humidifier
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Tom in Bagram, Afghanistan on December 29, 2012
Verified purchase

I have 1 of these for my large travel humidor (150 cigars) and it is working great. After filling, it took about 20 minutes to jell-up. I check it often and it's keeping my level between 72-75%.Per the directions, DO NOT USE only distilled water. The crystals are specifically designed for use with the solution, not water.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Product
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by Joe in Freehold N.J. on December 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Absorbs lots of solution and Fast and doesn't leak like another brand i tried.This is the only brand i'ii ever use.Hands down the BEST.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.