Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Cutters Reviews

87rated
40 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Cutters Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Cutters Accessories.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
The Last V-cutter you'll ever need!
for Xikar VX V-Cut Gunmetal
by in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

This is the best v-cutter you'll ever use. Big enough for those tight draw low to mid 50's premiums with dense roll, supersharp wedge cut. Heavy feel, super precision slide. This rounds out your cutter toolbox, and it even has a cigar rest built in!

5 1
most helpful negative review
47 rated
Not for large ring size cigars
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by in Minnesota on November 30, 2015

I smoke a 58 ring size which barely fits in the opening when fresh out of the box, but generally not if you re trying to refresh the cut when wet. The cutter has poor leverage given the angular design of the blades, and is difficult to slice through a bigger stick. I would not go bigger than 52 or 54 with this cutter. Much prefer the guillotine cutter designs over this.

2 8
recommended for you based on Xikar Cutters
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Great Cutter
for Neanderthal Orange
by Stefan M in Raleigh, NC on October 31, 2017

This is a fantastic cutter that is sharp and also makes a fun conversation piece. I got the Montecristo Relentless branded one for a steal with a cigar to sweeten the deal. It cuts everything I ve thrown at it up to a 60 ring gauge. Any larger than that and you should be using a punch or a V-cut anyway. To the illustrious reviewer complaining about not for large ring size cigars and angular design gives poor leverage ...1 It s not made for large ring size cigars, so that s your fault for not doing your research, not the cutter s fault. If you smoke large ring cigars, I dunno why you thought this was the cutter for you. 2 The instructions that come with the cutter clearly say to use it on a flat surface. Use the thing right, or keep your ignorance to yourself. PS: Please remember to clean it every once in a while swishing it vigorously in rubbing alcohol and letting it air dry usually do the trick or it will start to stick. This is a fantastic cutter!

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great Cutter
for Xikar Xi2 Cutter Carbon Fiber
by Matthew in Norwich NY on October 18, 2017

Sharp and cuts evenly. Nice, clean cuts!

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Love It!!!
for Xikar XO Cutter Red
by Kevin Carter in Rice Lake, Wisconsin on August 24, 2017

Just an awesome cutter. Love the design, hand feel, and the cut is excellent.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
97rated
Perfect punch!
for Xikar 7mm Twist Punch Gunmetal
by Mike in Charlotte, NC on November 03, 2017

The 7mm is the perfect size for any medium to large cigar. This specific punch is excellent because it looks nice, is retractable, and cuts very smoothly. All you need to do is twist it into the capped end of the cigar... no mess and very simple.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
90
Construction
100
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
100
95rated
The Last V-cutter you'll ever need!
for Xikar VX V-Cut Gunmetal
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

This is the best v-cutter you'll ever use. Big enough for those tight draw low to mid 50's premiums with dense roll, supersharp wedge cut. Heavy feel, super precision slide. This rounds out your cutter toolbox, and it even has a cigar rest built in!

... read more
51
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
90
93rated
Need one in your arsinal!
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

I like this design, super fine control of the cut, nice leather case, if you buy from the right place! Watch the humidity, as the end screws can oxidize, and enjoy! You'll lose this one, or have a buddy "borrow" it before it wears out!

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
100
Construction
90
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
90
93rated
Great Double Guillotine
for Xikar X8 Carbon Fiber Cigar Cutter
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

Again, Xikar rules...top of the mid range cutter market, sharp blades, durable design, little corrosion. Mine has a custom ProCigar 2011 logo(you have to go and see what you are missing ;-)) and is a prized possession. You only need to buy one!

... read more
41
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
100
87rated
Great, Quality Everyday Cutter!
for Xikar MTX Multi-Tool Cigar Scissors
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

I ve been really enjoying these cigar scissors for quite some time. The tools have been very convenient, especially in maintaining my lighter, and the blades have remained in great shape. Cleaning the cutter is fairly easy, and it comes with a free case when you register your product with Xikar. I only gave it a 60 under ease of use because one does have to practice cutting with cigar scissors. There is definitely a proper way to do it, and, if you don t do it properly, the consequences can be rather annoying. However, once you get the hang of it, it s a lot of fun, is always a conversation-starter, and it gives the owner a lot more control when cutting a cigar. For example, if there is a lip of cap still on the shoulder of your cigar, you can trim that off with the scissors; if you had to cut your smoke time short, and would like to save the cigar, you can easily do so. This is overall a great product, and is definitely worth a try for those who are serious about the hobby.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
90
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
100
Ease of use
60
Overall quality
90
63rated
cuts nice does not work properly
for Xikar Xi2 Fiberglass Lapis Cutter
by Gary in Ft. Collins, CO on February 27, 2016

I purchased the red XIKAR about a year ago, it cuts nice but now it will not open unless I pull both sides cutters and push the button all at the same time, tricky. Its mentions it is guaranteed but does not give any information on how to use the guarantee. As far as cutting, its very nice lasting , as far as lasting, at least mine, and I am a novice cigar smoker, not so good.

... read more
613
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
80
Design
80
Durability
20
Construction
80
Ease of use
80
Overall quality
40
47rated
Not for large ring size cigars
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by John Klein in Minnesota on November 30, 2015

I smoke a 58 ring size which barely fits in the opening when fresh out of the box, but generally not if you re trying to refresh the cut when wet. The cutter has poor leverage given the angular design of the blades, and is difficult to slice through a bigger stick. I would not go bigger than 52 or 54 with this cutter.Much prefer the guillotine cutter designs over this.

... read more
28
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
40
Design
30
Durability
60
Construction
60
Ease of use
30
Overall quality
60
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.