Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Cutters Reviews

82rated
37 reviews
71% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Cutters Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Cutters Accessories.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great Double Guillotine
for Xikar X8 Carbon Fiber Cigar Cutter
by in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

Again, Xikar rules...top of the mid range cutter market, sharp blades, durable design, little corrosion. Mine has a custom ProCigar 2011 logo(you have to go and see what you are missing ;-)) and is a prized possession. You only need to buy one!

3 0
most helpful negative review
47 rated
Not for large ring size cigars
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by in Minnesota on November 30, 2015

I smoke a 58 ring size which barely fits in the opening when fresh out of the box, but generally not if you re trying to refresh the cut when wet. The cutter has poor leverage given the angular design of the blades, and is difficult to slice through a bigger stick. I would not go bigger than 52 or 54 with this cutter. Much prefer the guillotine cutter designs over this.

1 4
recommended for you based on Xikar Cutters
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Love It!!!
for Xikar XO Cutter Red
by Kevin Carter in Rice Lake, Wisconsin on August 24, 2017

Just an awesome cutter. Love the design, hand feel, and the cut is excellent.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
95rated
The Last V-cutter you'll ever need!
for Xikar VX V-Cut Gunmetal
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

This is the best v-cutter you'll ever use. Big enough for those tight draw low to mid 50's premiums with dense roll, supersharp wedge cut. Heavy feel, super precision slide. This rounds out your cutter toolbox, and it even has a cigar rest built in!

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
90
93rated
Need one in your arsinal!
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

I like this design, super fine control of the cut, nice leather case, if you buy from the right place! Watch the humidity, as the end screws can oxidize, and enjoy! You'll lose this one, or have a buddy "borrow" it before it wears out!

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
100
Construction
90
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
90
93rated
Great Double Guillotine
for Xikar X8 Carbon Fiber Cigar Cutter
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

Again, Xikar rules...top of the mid range cutter market, sharp blades, durable design, little corrosion. Mine has a custom ProCigar 2011 logo(you have to go and see what you are missing ;-)) and is a prized possession. You only need to buy one!

... read more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
100
87rated
Great, Quality Everyday Cutter!
for Xikar MTX Multi-Tool Cigar Scissors
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

I ve been really enjoying these cigar scissors for quite some time. The tools have been very convenient, especially in maintaining my lighter, and the blades have remained in great shape. Cleaning the cutter is fairly easy, and it comes with a free case when you register your product with Xikar. I only gave it a 60 under ease of use because one does have to practice cutting with cigar scissors. There is definitely a proper way to do it, and, if you don t do it properly, the consequences can be rather annoying. However, once you get the hang of it, it s a lot of fun, is always a conversation-starter, and it gives the owner a lot more control when cutting a cigar. For example, if there is a lip of cap still on the shoulder of your cigar, you can trim that off with the scissors; if you had to cut your smoke time short, and would like to save the cigar, you can easily do so. This is overall a great product, and is definitely worth a try for those who are serious about the hobby.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
90
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
100
Ease of use
60
Overall quality
90
63rated
cuts nice does not work properly
for Xikar Xi2 Fiberglass Lapis Cutter
by Gary in Ft. Collins, CO on February 27, 2016

I purchased the red XIKAR about a year ago, it cuts nice but now it will not open unless I pull both sides cutters and push the button all at the same time, tricky. Its mentions it is guaranteed but does not give any information on how to use the guarantee. As far as cutting, its very nice lasting , as far as lasting, at least mine, and I am a novice cigar smoker, not so good.

... read more
610
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
80
Design
80
Durability
20
Construction
80
Ease of use
80
Overall quality
40
47rated
Not for large ring size cigars
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by John Klein in Minnesota on November 30, 2015

I smoke a 58 ring size which barely fits in the opening when fresh out of the box, but generally not if you re trying to refresh the cut when wet. The cutter has poor leverage given the angular design of the blades, and is difficult to slice through a bigger stick. I would not go bigger than 52 or 54 with this cutter.Much prefer the guillotine cutter designs over this.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
40
Design
30
Durability
60
Construction
60
Ease of use
30
Overall quality
60
Not happy
for Xikar 11mm Twist Punch Black
by Mario B. in Queens, N.Y. on August 29, 2014

Built like a tank, this cutter is way too heavy. Thought I d be adding to my keys, but it adds too much weight. Now I feel its just a matter of time before it gets lost. Didn t care for the massive hole either. Doesn t work that great on smaller cigars. So what, carry two cutters? No thanks.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease of use
Overall quality
Bad cutter
for Xikar X8 Black Cigar Cutter
by Larry in Wytheville,VA on August 11, 2014

I received a Xikar X8 cutter as a gift and it s a terrible cutter the fixed non-movable blade moves when I try to cut one of my cigars it tears the caps off of them instead of cutting them I wouldn t even pay five dollars for this cutter.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease of use
Overall quality
Great cutter
for Xikar X8 Black Cigar Cutter
by Greg in PA on December 10, 2013
Verified purchase

Stayed razor sharp for two years, Xikar replaced for free with a brand new one. The only cutter you should ever need.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease of use
Overall quality
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.