150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Xikar ELX Black Reviews

60or below
13 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR
Xikar makes quality products!
for
by in Miami on August 3, 2011
Verified purchase

If your looking for a great lighter, look no more! This lighter makes cigar smoking much more pleasurable!

0 0
recommended for you based on Xikar ELX Black
Xikar makes quality products!
for
by Dave in Miami on August 03, 2011
Verified purchase

If your looking for a great lighter, look no more! This lighter makes cigar smoking much more pleasurable!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Hot Dog
for
by Richard in Japan on May 07, 2011
Verified purchase

My first item from Xikar and I'll say they give me a great impression. This baby came with my new Rockys and decided to try it out on one. Lit it up in a few seconds and real even ta boot. I'm looking at a cutter from these same people, high hopes! Design ain't fashion worthy but I still like it, has sort of a "lighter" look for lack of better words. Keep up the good work gents.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
GREAT
for
by frank r in visalia,ca on March 06, 2011
Verified purchase

the best lighter i have to date works flawlessly.. thanks fss.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
LIFETIME WARRANTY
for
by T. J. MEYERS in Las Vegas and NYC on January 13, 2011
Verified purchase

EXCELLENT TORCH AND THANKS FOR LEATHER RAPPER FOR IT TOO.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Light!
for Xikar ELX Black
by FT Smock in Florida on January 04, 2011

Don't waste your $$ on the cheaper lighters.....This by far is the best lighter I have ever bought....

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Got a bad one?
for Xikar ELX Black
by Dave in NYC on December 14, 2010
Verified purchase

It seemed like a great lighter, but I'd only used this to light a few cigars when it just stopped lighting. No apparent reason why. I'm sending it back for a replacement, hopefully it was just a bad one and the replacement will be OK.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Love it
for
by Steve in Seattle on October 19, 2010

I love this lighter. Nice heft. Looks snazzy, especially compared to my friends' freebie lighters. Dual torch works great. Lights reliably and burns hot. When I join the boys for an outdoor cigar break, some of them have to shelter their stogies from the wind to get it to light, but not me with this baby. Reservoir isn't bad either. I have to refill it after about 5 cigars, but I'm not sure how much fuel my friends are burning because they are always grabbing this one when theirs fail.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
xikar lighter
for
by richie in hernando, fl on October 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Excellent torch...I've had a few others, and had to throw them out before a year. This functions perfectly - lights every timer you press. The only negative is a small tank, but it's not a "table" size lighter. Nice flame, hole punch on bottom and window to see fluid level... overall a great lighter from Xikar - guaranteed for life! I'd buy it again!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Awesome and Dependable
for
by Zulu in Los Angeles on September 08, 2010

I've owned this lighter for 2 years and it is used every day. I've never had one problem with it; it's one of those go-to items that won't fail you. I keep wanting to replace it with something 'fancy' but I just can't justify it...the damn thing works too well!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Nice lighter, but bad cosmetics
for
by Fred in Arkansas on August 23, 2010

I bought one of these with the darker metal instead of red accents. The lighter functions flawlessly, keeping a nice flame even as the fluid levels decrease. My only porblem is that the color inserts were cheap, thin stick-on things that are now coming off. I also noticed they no longer carry anything but the plain colored accents, so I think this may be a common problem with the metal looking accents.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.