Coupons!Offer

Xikar Executive II Black Reviews

NRNot Rated
13 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR
Inconsistent at best
for Xikar Executive II Black
by on January 5, 2013
Verified purchase

The lighter works some of the time. But even then not for too long. The flame adjustment is a joke. My lighter only lights when its set all the way to high.

0 0
recommended for you based on Xikar Executive II Black
Inconsistent at best
for Xikar Executive II Black
by Chris H in on January 05, 2013
Verified purchase

The lighter works some of the time. But even then not for too long. The flame adjustment is a joke. My lighter only lights when its set all the way to high.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Works well
for Xikar Executive II Black
by Paul in Ny on April 18, 2012

I'm not sure why the other reviewers are complaining, maybe they were unlucky and received a defected model. The lighter I have works fine and I have no complaints. The lighter has an attractive design and is easy to refill. For the price this lighter is definitely worth a try.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Junk
for Xikar Executive II Black
by Greg in PA on January 30, 2012

Junk lighter, never works right. Go with Blazer or Vector.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Works great ~
for
by David S in Boston on September 03, 2011

Picked one up in red at the retail store during cigarnival. What's not to like. Works great. Good job Zikar~

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Piece of CRAP!!
for
by Jeff in New York on February 04, 2011
Verified purchase

unreliable; does not hold the butane; DO NOT BUY!!!!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Great Lighter, I Love Mine
for
by Clarke Steele in Montgomery on September 08, 2010

I love this lighter. Very inexpensive, extremely reliable and prefer the pin point accuracy of the single flame torch for toasting my cigars. It does consume butane fuel quickly, but works great and the flame adjuster is easy to use with just your finger tips not requiring a tiny screwdriver.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Hit and Miss
for
by Chris in Bay City MI on July 30, 2010

I've had this lighter for around a year. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I've always used triple refined butane and bleed the lighter before I refill. I swear the thing leaks fuel, if I store it for more than 3 or 4 days I have to refill before it will work. NEVER lights on the first try. I'm getting a Ronson JetLite for $5.00.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Not bad at all
for
by Robert in Chicago, IL on December 29, 2009

I really believe that the other guys who posted comments on this lighter, must have Scottish mothers and Jewish fathers :-)this is really a decent little lighter, yeah...the adjustment knob is a little tight and you might have to click it a couple of times to get it going...but no big deal.Is it as reliable as my Dunhill...hell no, but it didn't cost me $600 either!If your looking for a decent lighter for around 20 bones, and your not planning on playing a high-stakes game of "how confident are you in your lighter" than this lighter is it :-)

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Looks Good, Not Consistent
for Xikar Executive II Black
by Sam in San Diego CA on December 19, 2009

The Xikar Exec looks and feels quite nice, and I have no reservation about showing it around. However, it takes several attempts to light before a consistent flame appears, and even then has trouble staying lit. Also, I would have appreciated a gas gauge. 6/10

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Unreliable
for
by Joshua in Oklahoma on December 06, 2009
Verified purchase

Crap lighter I am looking to return it. It won't light half the time and the button is stuck have to hit it on my hand to get it to unstick. I will never purchase another Xikar product.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.