Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Humidifications Reviews

70rated
60 reviews
33% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Humidifications Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Humidifications Accessories.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

1 0
recommended for you based on Xikar Humidifications
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
93rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by CigarJoe in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
80
Overall quality
100
67rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by Mike in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
40
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
40
50rated
would not buy again.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by greg in virginia on February 10, 2016

Right away it would not keep 70% - average 62%, humidor currently holds about 150 - capacity is are 200 sticks. Used the Xikar solution from the start. It was replacing an order humidifier so the humidor was seasoned and already at 70%.

... read more
05
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
30
Materials
50
Appearance
80
Overall quality
30
They are Right-Junk
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by DennisW in Los Angeles, CA on November 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Before ordering I read the reviews and, having the older model which is great, thought, Oh, maybe just a couple of defective ones and ordered it anyway, trusting Xikar. They were right. It s JUNK. Came out of the box reading 35% so I was immediately skeptical and put it - together with the older one - to the salt test. It got all the way up to 45% the old style reading correctly 75% . DO NOT BUY THESE.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Junk Not Accurate
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by Mark in Alabama on August 17, 2014
Verified purchase

I have tried 2 of these new and approved puro temp to replace my analog that came with my new humidor. I know my analog is accurate but wanted a digital hygrometer because they are supposed to be more accurate. I also use Xikar crystals to maintain 70% but neither one gave me a reading above 62%. Even did a salt test to make sure but both failed to reach the 75%. Not getting another one!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
2 Thumbs Up!
for Xikar PuroTemp Wireless Hygrometer System
by Dan S in Middletown, CT on May 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Starting at the beginning ? I had previously purchased from Amazon an ?Ambient Weather WS-05-X3-KIT? with Three Remote Sensors for the great price of around $30.00. Though that unit seems to work great for indoor / outdoor temperature and humidity, it just never seemed to agree with any of my analog or digital hydrometers in any of my humidors. As a result, I was very hesitant to purchase the Xikar ?PuroTemp unit at its significantly higher price but went ahead and tried it anyway. The unit comes with one remote sensor and is lavishly packed in Xikar?s typical fashion. The setup was fast and easy and the remote has a nice little switch to set the channel unlike my existing unit which is a pain in the arse to set. I placed the single remote in my largest humidor with a calibrated analog and a calibrated digital hydrometer in the same area. The next morning I found that the readings were dead nuts on! As a result, I have just ordered 2 more remote sensors for use in 2 more humidors and am looking forward to receiving them. I really like the fact that I can set the alarms separately for each remote as I do not want my daily use box to set off the alarm when I have my poker buddies over and the box is often open long enough to change the reading. I have only 2 complaints: The remotes are a little larger than I would like to have them as I do have on small humidor which is hard to get a position that will not interfere with closing the top and the sensors do take a longish time to settle down after opening and closing the humidor for loading up with new cigars. Other than that, I will give it a ?2 thumbs up?! I use slightly different fingers to rate my previous unit! I may update this review after I see how long the battery life is as I have had issues with short battery life on my stand-alone digital devices in the past. As an aside, I have the remote in my Basement office and the receiver on the second floor and have no problems.

... read more
39
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
@ Thumbs Up!
for Xikar PuroTemp Remote Hygrometer Sensor
by Dan S in Middletown, CT on May 19, 2014

Starting at the beginning ? I had previously purchased from Amazon an ?Ambient Weather WS-05-X3-KIT? with Three Remote Sensors for the great price of around $30.00. Though that unit seems to work great for indoor / outdoor temperature and humidity, it just never seemed to agree with any of my analog or digital hydrometers in any of my humidors. As a result, I was very hesitant to purchase the Xikar ?PuroTemp unit at its significantly higher price but went ahead and tried it anyway. The unit comes with one remote sensor and is lavishly packed in Xikar?s typical fashion. The setup was fast and easy and the remote has a nice little switch to set the channel unlike my existing unit which is a pain in the arse to set. I placed the single remote in my largest humidor with a calibrated analog and a calibrated digital hydrometer in the same area. The next morning I found that the readings were dead nuts on! As a result, I have just ordered 2 more remote sensors for use in 2 more humidors and am looking forward to receiving them. I really like the fact that I can set the alarms separately for each remote as I do not want my daily use box to set off the alarm when I have my poker buddies over and the box is often open long enough to change the reading. I have only 2 complaints: The remotes are a little larger than I would like to have them as I do have on small humidor which is hard to get a position that will not interfere with closing the top and the sensors do take a longish time to settle down after opening and closing the humidor for loading up with new cigars. Other than that, I will give it a ?2 thumbs up?! I use slightly different fingers to rate my previous unit! I may update this review after I see how long the battery life is as I have had issues with short battery life on my stand-alone digital devices in the past. As an aside, I have the remote in my Basement office and the receiver on the second floor and have no problems.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Built to last
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 100 Cigar Round
by Pottsc in Idaho on March 01, 2014
Verified purchase

Well made with three different mount options. They don t wimp out on the magnetic option. I prefer just laying mine flat in the case. Which you can do by easily removing the other two options. I check mine every four days, which allows me to decide to add distilled water or wait a bit. The design makes it easy to see how the water crystals look and the top of the case makes adding water very easy due to it s random different sized holes on top. This is a great non-electric 100 round Humidifier.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Works for Me
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by Mr Pete Simon in Pekin, Illinois on February 14, 2014
Verified purchase

My old hygrometer was showing around 68% and my sticks were drying out even after recalibrating with the salt test. So I bought this Xikar. Works like a charm. Automatically calibrates itself, the numbers are easy to read. I have only had it for 4 days, but finally I have the humidity in my humi where it should be and my sticks are stabilized. I cannot speak to the longevity as yet, but I am highly satisfied with it as of now. I would recommend it.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Design changed! Junk now.
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by Brad in on January 04, 2014
Verified purchase

Do not buy this hygrometer! It can no longer be adjusted like the previous model. After sitting in a Boveda 74% calibration kit for the last 24 hours it has not gone over 60%. Will be returning ASAP.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.