Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Humidifications Reviews

63rated
63 reviews
33% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Humidifications Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Humidifications Accessories.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
works as good as anything here in the desert
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by in mesa,az on September 13, 2018

Xicar makes products that work well

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 rated
Disappointing; does not perform as advertised.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 100 Cigar Round
by in FL on March 30, 2018

I bought the Xikar Crystal Humidifier for my 100 cigar humidor in hopes of maintaining a 70 percent humidity level. I am using the propylene glycol solution and still cannot get the humidity level above 60. Would not recommend to a friend.

1 1
Recommended for you based on Xikar Humidifications
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
93rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by CigarJoe in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

... read more
26
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
80
Overall quality
100
83rated
works as good as anything here in the desert
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by Lloyd Klein in mesa,az on September 13, 2018

Xicar makes products that work well

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
90
Appearance
80
Overall quality
90
67rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by Mike in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

... read more
1014
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
40
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
40
50rated
Disappointing; does not perform as advertised.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 100 Cigar Round
by Bruce A Widnes in FL on March 30, 2018

I bought the Xikar Crystal Humidifier for my 100 cigar humidor in hopes of maintaining a 70 percent humidity level. I am using the propylene glycol solution and still cannot get the humidity level above 60. Would not recommend to a friend.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
60
Durability
60
Design
40
Materials
60
Appearance
60
Overall quality
20
50rated
would not buy again.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by greg in virginia on February 10, 2016

Right away it would not keep 70% - average 62%, humidor currently holds about 150 - capacity is are 200 sticks. Used the Xikar solution from the start. It was replacing an order humidifier so the humidor was seasoned and already at 70%.

... read more
111
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
30
Materials
50
Appearance
80
Overall quality
30
40rated
Not at all accurate
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Chris in Chicago on March 26, 2018

Put in humidor with another hydrometer, the two did not even come close. It was in a humidor with a Boveda 69% pcket. The accurate hygrometers showed 69% hmidity while the Xikar hygrometer showed only 58% hmidity. Not up to Xikar s high standards. At least the temperature part worked. Don t buy.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
10
Ease of use
50
Materials
50
Longevity
50
Appearance
60
Overall quality
20
NArated
They are Right-Junk
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by DennisW in Los Angeles, CA on November 26, 2014
Verified purchase

Before ordering I read the reviews and, having the older model which is great, thought, Oh, maybe just a couple of defective ones and ordered it anyway, trusting Xikar. They were right. It s JUNK. Came out of the box reading 35% so I was immediately skeptical and put it - together with the older one - to the salt test. It got all the way up to 45% the old style reading correctly 75% . DO NOT BUY THESE.

... read more
66
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
NArated
Junk Not Accurate
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by Mark in Alabama on August 17, 2014
Verified purchase

I have tried 2 of these new and approved puro temp to replace my analog that came with my new humidor. I know my analog is accurate but wanted a digital hygrometer because they are supposed to be more accurate. I also use Xikar crystals to maintain 70% but neither one gave me a reading above 62%. Even did a salt test to make sure but both failed to reach the 75%. Not getting another one!

... read more
58
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
NArated
2 Thumbs Up!
for Xikar PuroTemp Wireless Hygrometer System
by Dan S in Middletown, CT on May 20, 2014
Verified purchase

Starting at the beginning ? I had previously purchased from Amazon an ?Ambient Weather WS-05-X3-KIT? with Three Remote Sensors for the great price of around $30.00. Though that unit seems to work great for indoor / outdoor temperature and humidity, it just never seemed to agree with any of my analog or digital hydrometers in any of my humidors. As a result, I was very hesitant to purchase the Xikar ?PuroTemp unit at its significantly higher price but went ahead and tried it anyway. The unit comes with one remote sensor and is lavishly packed in Xikar?s typical fashion. The setup was fast and easy and the remote has a nice little switch to set the channel unlike my existing unit which is a pain in the arse to set. I placed the single remote in my largest humidor with a calibrated analog and a calibrated digital hydrometer in the same area. The next morning I found that the readings were dead nuts on! As a result, I have just ordered 2 more remote sensors for use in 2 more humidors and am looking forward to receiving them. I really like the fact that I can set the alarms separately for each remote as I do not want my daily use box to set off the alarm when I have my poker buddies over and the box is often open long enough to change the reading. I have only 2 complaints: The remotes are a little larger than I would like to have them as I do have on small humidor which is hard to get a position that will not interfere with closing the top and the sensors do take a longish time to settle down after opening and closing the humidor for loading up with new cigars. Other than that, I will give it a ?2 thumbs up?! I use slightly different fingers to rate my previous unit! I may update this review after I see how long the battery life is as I have had issues with short battery life on my stand-alone digital devices in the past. As an aside, I have the remote in my Basement office and the receiver on the second floor and have no problems.

... read more
820
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
NArated
@ Thumbs Up!
for Xikar PuroTemp Remote Hygrometer Sensor
by Dan S in Middletown, CT on May 19, 2014

Starting at the beginning ? I had previously purchased from Amazon an ?Ambient Weather WS-05-X3-KIT? with Three Remote Sensors for the great price of around $30.00. Though that unit seems to work great for indoor / outdoor temperature and humidity, it just never seemed to agree with any of my analog or digital hydrometers in any of my humidors. As a result, I was very hesitant to purchase the Xikar ?PuroTemp unit at its significantly higher price but went ahead and tried it anyway. The unit comes with one remote sensor and is lavishly packed in Xikar?s typical fashion. The setup was fast and easy and the remote has a nice little switch to set the channel unlike my existing unit which is a pain in the arse to set. I placed the single remote in my largest humidor with a calibrated analog and a calibrated digital hydrometer in the same area. The next morning I found that the readings were dead nuts on! As a result, I have just ordered 2 more remote sensors for use in 2 more humidors and am looking forward to receiving them. I really like the fact that I can set the alarms separately for each remote as I do not want my daily use box to set off the alarm when I have my poker buddies over and the box is often open long enough to change the reading. I have only 2 complaints: The remotes are a little larger than I would like to have them as I do have on small humidor which is hard to get a position that will not interfere with closing the top and the sensors do take a longish time to settle down after opening and closing the humidor for loading up with new cigars. Other than that, I will give it a ?2 thumbs up?! I use slightly different fingers to rate my previous unit! I may update this review after I see how long the battery life is as I have had issues with short battery life on my stand-alone digital devices in the past. As an aside, I have the remote in my Basement office and the receiver on the second floor and have no problems.

... read more
67
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.