Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Humidifications Reviews

73rated
67 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Humidifications Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Humidifications Accessories.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
great
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by in OH on January 22, 2019

I use this with monster venom and have had no problems. Cant say that with many others ive used, when it dips below 67 i add more juice gets back up to 69-70 i have one in a 150 count size humidor usually recharge every 3-4 weeks.

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 rated
Disappointing; does not perform as advertised.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 100 Cigar Round
by in FL on March 30, 2018

I bought the Xikar Crystal Humidifier for my 100 cigar humidor in hopes of maintaining a 70 percent humidity level. I am using the propylene glycol solution and still cannot get the humidity level above 60. Would not recommend to a friend.

1 1
Recommended for you based on Xikar Humidifications
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
98rated
great
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by bradley in OH on January 22, 2019

I use this with monster venom and have had no problems. Cant say that with many others ive used, when it dips below 67 i add more juice gets back up to 69-70 i have one in a 150 count size humidor usually recharge every 3-4 weeks.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
90
93rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by CigarJoe in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

... read more
28
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
80
Overall quality
100
88rated
So far so acurate
for Xikar Rectangular Hygrometer
by Ken Wehr in Bethel, NY on January 22, 2019

I have has this in my 50 count humidor for about 4 months now and it seems to be keeping an accurate reading for me. I got this to replace the cheap analog hygrometer that came with my humidor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
100
Ease of use
90
Materials
80
Longevity
90
Appearance
80
Overall quality
90
83rated
excellent addion to a large humidor
for Xikar HumiFan
by Gabe in PA on January 22, 2019

I use this in my long term aging humidor, this keeps the airflow moving around nicely to keep all my cigars at a similar humidity without hacing to re-range them all the time.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
90
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
90
83rated
works as good as anything here in the desert
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by Lloyd Klein in mesa,az on September 13, 2018

Xicar makes products that work well

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
90
Appearance
80
Overall quality
90
82rated
Works great for me
for Xikar Cigar Bar Humidifier
by Andy Lamberski in Los Angeles, CA on January 22, 2019

I have had no problem with using this in my medium sized humidor.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
90
67rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by Mike in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

... read more
1116
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
40
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
40
50rated
Disappointing; does not perform as advertised.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 100 Cigar Round
by Bruce A Widnes in FL on March 30, 2018

I bought the Xikar Crystal Humidifier for my 100 cigar humidor in hopes of maintaining a 70 percent humidity level. I am using the propylene glycol solution and still cannot get the humidity level above 60. Would not recommend to a friend.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
60
Durability
60
Design
40
Materials
60
Appearance
60
Overall quality
20
50rated
would not buy again.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by greg in virginia on February 10, 2016

Right away it would not keep 70% - average 62%, humidor currently holds about 150 - capacity is are 200 sticks. Used the Xikar solution from the start. It was replacing an order humidifier so the humidor was seasoned and already at 70%.

... read more
111
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
30
Materials
50
Appearance
80
Overall quality
30
40rated
Not at all accurate
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Chris in Chicago on March 26, 2018

Put in humidor with another hydrometer, the two did not even come close. It was in a humidor with a Boveda 69% pcket. The accurate hygrometers showed 69% hmidity while the Xikar hygrometer showed only 58% hmidity. Not up to Xikar s high standards. At least the temperature part worked. Don t buy.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
10
Ease of use
50
Materials
50
Longevity
50
Appearance
60
Overall quality
20
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.