Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Reviews

78rated
229 reviews
69% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Lighters Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Lighters Accessories.
most helpful positive review
93 rated
Great Double Guillotine
for Xikar X8 Carbon Fiber Cigar Cutter
by in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

Again, Xikar rules...top of the mid range cutter market, sharp blades, durable design, little corrosion. Mine has a custom ProCigar 2011 logo(you have to go and see what you are missing ;-)) and is a prized possession. You only need to buy one!

3 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

1 0
recommended for you based on Xikar Lighters
Prev 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
100rated
Nice functioning lighter, happy with the purchase would recommend to anyone who likes double flames
for Xikar Allume Double Jet Tuxedo
by Benson in Topeka, KS on January 19, 2017

Xikar is a good company and I own many of their cutters. This is only my 2nd lighter from them and my first double flame lighter. I like it a lot and think 2 flames are usually better than 1 unless i m smoking a smaller cigar. Either way, very happy with the product and you will be too!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
100
Fuel efficiency
100
100rated
Excelent lighter performance.
for Xikar Allume Double Jet Tuxedo
by Manuel in El Paso, TX on May 29, 2016

Light my cigars with a laser precision.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
100
Fuel efficiency
100
98rated
Cutter with great design and function
for Xikar Xi1 Gilded Age
by Mic Andre S. in Metro-NYC on December 29, 2016

This is a great cutter as pictured -- it is well-made and not flimsy in any way. It comes in it s own box and is not shipped loosely. The box is good for storage as well. The design and finish of the item are great and it appears the product is precision-made for sharpness, reliable use

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
100
95rated
The Last V-cutter you'll ever need!
for Xikar VX V-Cut Gunmetal
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

This is the best v-cutter you'll ever use. Big enough for those tight draw low to mid 50's premiums with dense roll, supersharp wedge cut. Heavy feel, super precision slide. This rounds out your cutter toolbox, and it even has a cigar rest built in!

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
90
93rated
Excellent Lighter
for Xikar Trezo Triple Flame Gold
by Luis in La Habra, California on February 07, 2017

I have yet to kill this lighter. I am pretty rough on my lighters and have gone through several brands before getting this one. It fires every time first time. Works very well. Easy to fill and the sight glass on the side is helpful too. I only wish I could take it on my business travels, The TSA will confiscate any torch type lighter. So just a word of caution to my fellow traveling cigar smokers.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
90
Ease of use
90
Durability
100
Functionality
90
Windproof
100
Fuel efficiency
90
93rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by CigarJoe in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
80
Overall quality
100
93rated
Need one in your arsinal!
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

I like this design, super fine control of the cut, nice leather case, if you buy from the right place! Watch the humidity, as the end screws can oxidize, and enjoy! You'll lose this one, or have a buddy "borrow" it before it wears out!

... more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
100
Construction
90
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
90
93rated
Great Double Guillotine
for Xikar X8 Carbon Fiber Cigar Cutter
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

Again, Xikar rules...top of the mid range cutter market, sharp blades, durable design, little corrosion. Mine has a custom ProCigar 2011 logo(you have to go and see what you are missing ;-)) and is a prized possession. You only need to buy one!

... more
30
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease of use
90
Overall quality
100
87rated
A very good lighter
for Xikar Allume Imperial
by James Richardson in Iowa on July 01, 2017

A good looking, compact, well constructed lighter. It is, easy to use with a heavy durable feel. My only misgiving is the small fuel tank that needs to be refueled more frequently than I would like. The fuel window does let you know how much fuel you have left and it keeps lighting until the butane is almost gone. If you are looking for a compact lighter I would highly recommend the Xikar Allume Imperial lighter.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
60
Ease of use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
90
Fuel efficiency
70
87rated
Great, Quality Everyday Cutter!
for Xikar MTX Multi-Tool Cigar Scissors
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

I ve been really enjoying these cigar scissors for quite some time. The tools have been very convenient, especially in maintaining my lighter, and the blades have remained in great shape. Cleaning the cutter is fairly easy, and it comes with a free case when you register your product with Xikar. I only gave it a 60 under ease of use because one does have to practice cutting with cigar scissors. There is definitely a proper way to do it, and, if you don t do it properly, the consequences can be rather annoying. However, once you get the hang of it, it s a lot of fun, is always a conversation-starter, and it gives the owner a lot more control when cutting a cigar. For example, if there is a lip of cap still on the shoulder of your cigar, you can trim that off with the scissors; if you had to cut your smoke time short, and would like to save the cigar, you can easily do so. This is overall a great product, and is definitely worth a try for those who are serious about the hobby.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
90
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
100
Ease of use
60
Overall quality
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.