150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Xikar Reviews

73rated
225 reviews
58% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
36
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
34
Burn
Buy Xikar Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 rated
The Last V-cutter you'll ever need!
for Xikar VX V-Cut Gunmetal
by in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

This is the best v-cutter you'll ever use. Big enough for those tight draw low to mid 50's premiums with dense roll, supersharp wedge cut. Heavy feel, super precision slide. This rounds out your cutter toolbox, and it even has a cigar rest built in!

1 0
most helpful negative review
67 rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

0 0
recommended for you based on Xikar
Prev 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
100rated
Excelent lighter performance.
for Xikar Allume Double Jet Tuxedo
by Manuel in El Paso, TX on May 29, 2016

Light my cigars with a laser precision.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
100
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
100
Fuel_efficiency
100
95rated
The Last V-cutter you'll ever need!
for Xikar VX V-Cut Gunmetal
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

This is the best v-cutter you'll ever use. Big enough for those tight draw low to mid 50's premiums with dense roll, supersharp wedge cut. Heavy feel, super precision slide. This rounds out your cutter toolbox, and it even has a cigar rest built in!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease_of_use
100
Overall_quality
90
93rated
USE DISTILLED WATER
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by CigarJoe in OK on June 10, 2016

I have used these for years in my table top humidors and no need to use any special solution. Use distilled water only and let it set for 15-20 minutes to absorb the water before placing back in your humidor. Will keep your humidor around 70% +/- 1% for up to 3 months before needing to be refilled.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
100
93rated
Need one in your arsinal!
for Xikar Xi1 Black
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

I like this design, super fine control of the cut, nice leather case, if you buy from the right place! Watch the humidity, as the end screws can oxidize, and enjoy! You'll lose this one, or have a buddy "borrow" it before it wears out!

13
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
100
Construction
90
Ease_of_use
90
Overall_quality
90
93rated
Great Double Guillotine
for Xikar X8 Carbon Fiber Cigar Cutter
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

Again, Xikar rules...top of the mid range cutter market, sharp blades, durable design, little corrosion. Mine has a custom ProCigar 2011 logo(you have to go and see what you are missing ;-)) and is a prized possession. You only need to buy one!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
90
Ease_of_use
90
Overall_quality
100
87rated
Great, Quality Everyday Cutter!
for Xikar MTX Multi-Tool Cigar Scissors
by Bryson in Middleburg, Virginia on April 13, 2016

I ve been really enjoying these cigar scissors for quite some time. The tools have been very convenient, especially in maintaining my lighter, and the blades have remained in great shape. Cleaning the cutter is fairly easy, and it comes with a free case when you register your product with Xikar. I only gave it a 60 under ease of use because one does have to practice cutting with cigar scissors. There is definitely a proper way to do it, and, if you don t do it properly, the consequences can be rather annoying. However, once you get the hang of it, it s a lot of fun, is always a conversation-starter, and it gives the owner a lot more control when cutting a cigar. For example, if there is a lip of cap still on the shoulder of your cigar, you can trim that off with the scissors; if you had to cut your smoke time short, and would like to save the cigar, you can easily do so. This is overall a great product, and is definitely worth a try for those who are serious about the hobby.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
90
Design
90
Durability
90
Construction
100
Ease_of_use
60
Overall_quality
90
72rated
Good flame, poor lid
for Xikar EX Windproof Silver Cigar Lighter
by gilligoon in northwest georgia on December 08, 2015

This lighter has a nice natural flame, is very windproof, substantial and sturdy design, great flame adjustability & butane capacity. The only let-down for me is the flip-top hinge gets sticky and difficult to operate. I have cleaned with alcohol several times, and the action improves with cleaning... but after the first cigar is lit, the hinge is again sticky.

25
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
90
Ease_of_use
40
Durability
80
Functionality
40
Windproof
90
Fuel_efficiency
90
67rated
Not performing as advertised
for Xikar Crystal Clear Jar 4 Oz.
by Mike in Illinois on February 17, 2016

I purchased this item because it stated it would Always maintain 70% humidity. It will not go above 65% in the dry winter air. I contacted Xikar customer support and they said it is working correctly due to the dry winter air, and no product would go above 65%. I have had other products that provided 70% in the winter. All of their literature says 70% is the best and that this product will do that, but that is obviously not true, regardless of how much solution you add.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
40
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
40
63rated
cuts nice does not work properly
for Xikar Xi2 Fiberglass Lapis Cutter
by Gary in Ft. Collins, CO on February 27, 2016

I purchased the red XIKAR about a year ago, it cuts nice but now it will not open unless I pull both sides cutters and push the button all at the same time, tricky. Its mentions it is guaranteed but does not give any information on how to use the guarantee. As far as cutting, its very nice lasting , as far as lasting, at least mine, and I am a novice cigar smoker, not so good.

55
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
80
Design
80
Durability
20
Construction
80
Ease_of_use
80
Overall_quality
40
60or below
would not buy again.
for Xikar Crystal Humidifier 250 Rectangular
by greg in virginia on February 10, 2016

Right away it would not keep 70% - average 62%, humidor currently holds about 150 - capacity is are 200 sticks. Used the Xikar solution from the start. It was replacing an order humidifier so the humidor was seasoned and already at 70%.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
30
Materials
50
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
30
Prev 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.