Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer Reviews

NRNot Rated
13 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most recent review
NR
Absolute junk
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by in VA on November 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Definitely, not worth the money. The temp gauge does not toggle between C/F, and not very accurate or adjustable. I have purchased 4 other different hygrometers, so do you have a point of reference for this negative review.

1 1
recommended for you based on Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
Absolute junk
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Don in VA on November 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Definitely, not worth the money. The temp gauge does not toggle between C/F, and not very accurate or adjustable. I have purchased 4 other different hygrometers, so do you have a point of reference for this negative review.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
No longer calibratable
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by A.j. in wsmr on November 05, 2013
Verified purchase

I got this item to replace my analog in my desk top box. This unit no longer has a calibrate button but now has an Auto Calibrate function. Total garbage. right out of the box it wouldnt calibrate, tried several times for 3 weeks, no luck. Tried a new battery, and still no luck. Xikar please go back to a regular calibrate. This is Dissapointing from a company like you.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Good Hygromter
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Anthony in California on May 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I have two of these and have had no issues what so ever. Easy to calibrate and accurate readings in the humidors. Worth a purchase.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
accurate hygrometer
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Paul in Upstate NY on January 13, 2013

upgrade my old analog hygro for this digital version.I have to say that I am very pleased so far.easy to calibrate and reading accurately.and it is backed up for life by Xikar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
battery
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by John in Toledo,Ohio on March 17, 2012

judging from the timeline your units have failed, i would say you need to replace the batteries. =D

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
[email protected]
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by steamer in calgary on March 11, 2012

'lasted 18 month's" so what cost me $4.50 postage to get a free replacement,can't complain at that.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Failed within 15 months
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Rich in New York on January 22, 2012

Received this with a humidor I purchased. It lasted 15 months. I checked the battery (it looks like it leaked... greenish corrosion). I cleaned the battery area and replaced the battery... still doesn't work. Not impressed.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
The Best
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Alex in Jersey City, NJ on December 14, 2011

I dont know what happened to other people but Xikar makes the best hygrometer in the market. Its reliable & accurate. All you have to do is calibrate the device and if it dont work correctly return it, xikar has a lifetime guarantee. Its all I buy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Easy!
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on September 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a nice hygrometer. Small, accurate, and easy to calibrate.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Both Failed
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by John in So. Cal. on March 23, 2011

I purchased two of these and both failed to work properly within 60 days. Famous said they would gladly replace them if I would return the items. But why bother, I would be receiving the same quality I was returning. Be wise......save your money!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease_of_use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.