Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer Reviews

60or below
14 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
10
Ease of use
50
Materials
50
Longevity
50
Appearance
60
Overall quality
20
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful negative review
40 rated
Not at all accurate
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by in Chicago on March 26, 2018

Put in humidor with another hydrometer, the two did not even come close. It was in a humidor with a Boveda 69% pcket. The accurate hygrometers showed 69% hmidity while the Xikar hygrometer showed only 58% hmidity. Not up to Xikar s high standards. At least the temperature part worked. Don t buy.

0 1
Recommended for you based on Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
40rated
Not at all accurate
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Chris in Chicago on March 26, 2018

Put in humidor with another hydrometer, the two did not even come close. It was in a humidor with a Boveda 69% pcket. The accurate hygrometers showed 69% hmidity while the Xikar hygrometer showed only 58% hmidity. Not up to Xikar s high standards. At least the temperature part worked. Don t buy.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
10
Ease of use
50
Materials
50
Longevity
50
Appearance
60
Overall quality
20
Absolute junk
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Don in VA on November 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Definitely, not worth the money. The temp gauge does not toggle between C/F, and not very accurate or adjustable. I have purchased 4 other different hygrometers, so do you have a point of reference for this negative review.

... read more
78
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
No longer calibratable
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by A.j. in wsmr on November 05, 2013
Verified purchase

I got this item to replace my analog in my desk top box. This unit no longer has a calibrate button but now has an Auto Calibrate function. Total garbage. right out of the box it wouldnt calibrate, tried several times for 3 weeks, no luck. Tried a new battery, and still no luck. Xikar please go back to a regular calibrate. This is Dissapointing from a company like you.

... read more
56
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Good Hygromter
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Anthony in California on May 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I have two of these and have had no issues what so ever. Easy to calibrate and accurate readings in the humidors. Worth a purchase.

... read more
55
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
accurate hygrometer
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Paul in Upstate NY on January 13, 2013

upgrade my old analog hygro for this digital version.I have to say that I am very pleased so far.easy to calibrate and reading accurately.and it is backed up for life by Xikar.

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
battery
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by John in Toledo,Ohio on March 17, 2012

judging from the timeline your units have failed, i would say you need to replace the batteries. =D

... read more
03
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by steamer in calgary on March 11, 2012

'lasted 18 month's" so what cost me $4.50 postage to get a free replacement,can't complain at that.

... read more
04
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Failed within 15 months
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Rich in New York on January 22, 2012

Received this with a humidor I purchased. It lasted 15 months. I checked the battery (it looks like it leaked... greenish corrosion). I cleaned the battery area and replaced the battery... still doesn't work. Not impressed.

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
The Best
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Alex in Jersey City, NJ on December 14, 2011

I dont know what happened to other people but Xikar makes the best hygrometer in the market. Its reliable & accurate. All you have to do is calibrate the device and if it dont work correctly return it, xikar has a lifetime guarantee. Its all I buy.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Easy!
for Xikar Round Digital Hygrometer
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on September 19, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a nice hygrometer. Small, accurate, and easy to calibrate.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Accuracy
Ease of use
Materials
Longevity
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.