Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Travel Humidors Reviews

92rated
18 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Xikar Travel Humidors Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Travel Humidors Accessories.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Solid Case/Humi
for Xikar 50 Count Cigar Humidor
by in Denver, CO on October 19, 2018

This is exactly what you re looking for in terms of quick & easy for a humidor. The construction is perhaps a step down from a real Pelican case but those are 2 - 3 times the price compared to a Xikar. Famous has the best deals so it was exactly worth it & does exactly what you need it to do. Throw a couple of the big Bóveda packs & you re set.

1 0
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Tough to open after landing
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by in Somewhere, Here on June 2, 2015

Take this on a plane and the pressure variations reek havoc on the latches. The unit is VERY difficult to open after plane travel. Wish there was a pushpin to equalize the pressure inside back to land ambient.

7 24
Recommended for you based on Xikar Travel Humidors
100rated
Awesome for traveling!
for Xikar 5 Count Romeo Humidor
by Colin W in Minnesota on November 14, 2018

Very solid construction and seal. Keeps your cigars safe and fresh. I had to take out the foam on one side for larger cigars. Fits 4 large cigars comfortably. 5 is a bit too tight for 50 rings.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Love it
for Xikar 5 Count Romeo Humidor
by ALLBEAN in Orlando on November 12, 2018

Exactly what I needed and looks great with my other red Xikar accessories. Definitely would recommend!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great travel humidor
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by Greg S. Love in Knoxville on October 08, 2018

I really liked this case. Price was good, good quality and priced well. Great for travel case.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
100
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
98rated
Solid Case/Humi
for Xikar 50 Count Cigar Humidor
by A.Slice in Denver, CO on October 19, 2018

This is exactly what you re looking for in terms of quick & easy for a humidor. The construction is perhaps a step down from a real Pelican case but those are 2 - 3 times the price compared to a Xikar. Famous has the best deals so it was exactly worth it & does exactly what you need it to do. Throw a couple of the big Bóveda packs & you re set.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
100
Design
100
Functionality
100
Materials
90
Construction
100
Overall quality
100
62rated
Tough to open after landing
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by YesSir9 in Somewhere, Here on June 02, 2015

Take this on a plane and the pressure variations reek havoc on the latches. The unit is VERY difficult to open after plane travel. Wish there was a pushpin to equalize the pressure inside back to land ambient.

... read more
724
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
70
Design
50
Functionality
80
Materials
70
Construction
40
Overall quality
60
NArated
Outstanding travel humidor...
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by Bruce in San Antonio Texas on October 02, 2013

I had been looking for a travel humidor for quite some time, needed something that could take abuse, as I travel all over Southwest Texas to work in Emergency Services... I paired this humidor with a "Drymistat" tube, and it works perfectly, all day everyday...

... read more
610
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
NArated
Tough Humidor
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by Sean S in Calera, Alabama on October 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Great travel humidor, tough as nails - doesn't matter if you drop it or stand on it, it holds up great. Easy to maintain and super way to carry a small supply of sticks just about anywhere you need to go.

... read more
612
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
NArated
Reviewers may be expecting a little too much.
for Xikar 10 Count Cigar Humidor
by Chip in Mountain Top, PA on September 19, 2011

This is a fine product that I have used repeatedly to protect my sticks while backpacking and have always been very satisfied with how well they have worked. I think some of the reviewers are expecting too much. The number of cigars you can fit in any humidor will be affected by the ring gauge you choose. Also, the description says "virtually indestructible", not "absolutely". Expecting it to withstand a jeep may not be reasonable.

... read more
910
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
NArated
good but dimensions seem a bit off
for Xikar 10 Count Cigar Humidor
by steffan in on September 05, 2011
Verified purchase

It is nice and solid, and its plenty long for any cigars, but to fit 10 cigars, I had to pull out all of the foam inserts. its not quite wide enough but it works fine.

... read more
811
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
NArated
Not virtually indestructible...
for Xikar 10 Count Cigar Humidor
by Ty in Central Ca on March 01, 2011
Verified purchase

Wonderful Humidor by all means, but it didn't hold up to getting run over by a Jeep. I know that is very unlikely in the real world, but if they're going to say something along the lines of being like a black box in an airplane and being, "virtually indestructible," I'd expect it to be able to withstand a Jeep running it over.

... read more
729
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.