Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Xikar Travel Humidors Reviews

62rated
14 reviews
 
ExcellentPoor
no rating values found
Buy Xikar Travel Humidors Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Xikar Travel Humidors Accessories.
most helpful negative review
62 rated
Tough to open after landing
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by in Somewhere, Here on June 2, 2015

Take this on a plane and the pressure variations reek havoc on the latches. The unit is VERY difficult to open after plane travel. Wish there was a pushpin to equalize the pressure inside back to land ambient.

1 4
recommended for you based on Xikar Travel Humidors
62rated
Tough to open after landing
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by YesSir9 in Somewhere, Here on June 02, 2015

Take this on a plane and the pressure variations reek havoc on the latches. The unit is VERY difficult to open after plane travel. Wish there was a pushpin to equalize the pressure inside back to land ambient.

14
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
70
Design
50
Functionality
80
Materials
70
Construction
40
Overall_quality
60
Outstanding travel humidor...
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by Bruce in San Antonio Texas on October 02, 2013

I had been looking for a travel humidor for quite some time, needed something that could take abuse, as I travel all over Southwest Texas to work in Emergency Services... I paired this humidor with a "Drymistat" tube, and it works perfectly, all day everyday...

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Tough Humidor
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by Sean S in Calera, Alabama on October 08, 2011
Verified purchase

Great travel humidor, tough as nails - doesn't matter if you drop it or stand on it, it holds up great. Easy to maintain and super way to carry a small supply of sticks just about anywhere you need to go.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Reviewers may be expecting a little too much.
for Xikar 10 Count Cigar Humidor
by Chip in Mountain Top, PA on September 19, 2011

This is a fine product that I have used repeatedly to protect my sticks while backpacking and have always been very satisfied with how well they have worked. I think some of the reviewers are expecting too much. The number of cigars you can fit in any humidor will be affected by the ring gauge you choose. Also, the description says "virtually indestructible", not "absolutely". Expecting it to withstand a jeep may not be reasonable.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
good but dimensions seem a bit off
for Xikar 10 Count Cigar Humidor
by steffan in on September 05, 2011
Verified purchase

It is nice and solid, and its plenty long for any cigars, but to fit 10 cigars, I had to pull out all of the foam inserts. its not quite wide enough but it works fine.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Not virtually indestructible...
for Xikar 10 Count Cigar Humidor
by Ty in Central Ca on March 01, 2011
Verified purchase

Wonderful Humidor by all means, but it didn't hold up to getting run over by a Jeep. I know that is very unlikely in the real world, but if they're going to say something along the lines of being like a black box in an airplane and being, "virtually indestructible," I'd expect it to be able to withstand a Jeep running it over.

04
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
GREAT CASE!
for Xikar 50 Count Cigar Humidor
by STEVE S. in BALTIMORE MARYLAND on August 26, 2010

This a great case and will really hold 50 sticks. If you smoke 60 gauge like I do.....it really does not hold 50ct 60 gauge cigars. However, if you are a robusto smoker then no problem. Many websites advertise that this as a 50-80 count humidor. I don't see it holding 80 unless they are really smaller gauges. Would buy again!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great for travel, not so much so for the long term
for Xikar 18 Count Cigar Humidor
by MAJ Tony in Camp Taji, Iraq on July 29, 2010

I bought this travel humidor before I left the US and was really happy with my purchase. It was great for getting my smokes into country. It didn't do so well as a long term storage solution for me. I found it difficult to keep the container at a steady humidity level. I had to take out the trays and use humidity packets as well as the built in humidifier. Even then it was a struggle. I ended up having a traditional humidor shipped to me, that worked much better for my needs.I highly recommend this for your vacation travel or other short term needs. It's well built, a good size and can take tons of abuse.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Great Box for the Price!
for Xikar 5 Count Cigar Humidor
by TK in SC on July 04, 2010
Verified purchase

This box holds it all, and is very durable and has a built in hydrometer too. Put a little 50/50 and off you go. This is perfect for the auto or taking with you on hiking trips, water resistance. Would not leave out in very hot weather though as heat can build up, and make cigars more moist. For the price from Famous Smokes, you can't find one cheaper.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Maybe TOO good
for Xikar 15 Count Cigar Humidor
by Matt in Topeka on March 01, 2010

I bought this travel humidor for avacation to Cancun, Mexico. Having read one of the other reviews, I packed it in my carry-on luggage, figuring it wouldn't vacuum seal shut this way - not! Picture yourself trying to pass through Mexican customs and being asked to show your cigars, with your travel humidor firmly sealed shut and no sharp object to pry it open! Thankfully the immigration people got tired of watching me struggle and let me through! Otherwise, no complaints - great product.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.