Cigar Deals!Offer

Xikar Xi1 Black Reviews

80rated
6 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
70
Design
60
Durability
80
Construction
75
Ease of use
60
Overall quality
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Great Cutter
for Neanderthal Orange
by in Raleigh, NC on October 31, 2017

This is a fantastic cutter that is sharp and also makes a fun conversation piece. I got the Montecristo Relentless branded one for a steal with a cigar to sweeten the deal. It cuts everything I ve thrown at it up to a 60 ring gauge. Any larger than that and you should be using a punch or a V-cut anyway. To the illustrious reviewer complaining about not for large ring size cigars and angular design gives poor leverage ...1 It s not made for large ring size cigars, so that s your fault for not doing your research, not the cutter s fault. If you smoke large ring cigars, I dunno why you thought this was the cutter for you. 2 The instructions that come with the cutter clearly say to use it on a flat surface. Use the thing right, or keep your ignorance to yourself. PS: Please remember to clean it every once in a while swishing it vigorously in rubbing alcohol and letting it air dry usually do the trick or it will start to stick. This is a fantastic cutter!

5 10
most helpful negative review
47 rated
Not for large ring size cigars
for
by in Minnesota on November 30, 2015

I smoke a 58 ring size which barely fits in the opening when fresh out of the box, but generally not if you re trying to refresh the cut when wet. The cutter has poor leverage given the angular design of the blades, and is difficult to slice through a bigger stick. I would not go bigger than 52 or 54 with this cutter. Much prefer the guillotine cutter designs over this.

8 15
Recommended for you based on Xikar Xi1 Aluminum Titanium Cigar Cutter
100rated
Great Cutter
for Neanderthal Orange
by Stefan M in Raleigh, NC on October 31, 2017

This is a fantastic cutter that is sharp and also makes a fun conversation piece. I got the Montecristo Relentless branded one for a steal with a cigar to sweeten the deal. It cuts everything I ve thrown at it up to a 60 ring gauge. Any larger than that and you should be using a punch or a V-cut anyway. To the illustrious reviewer complaining about not for large ring size cigars and angular design gives poor leverage ...1 It s not made for large ring size cigars, so that s your fault for not doing your research, not the cutter s fault. If you smoke large ring cigars, I dunno why you thought this was the cutter for you. 2 The instructions that come with the cutter clearly say to use it on a flat surface. Use the thing right, or keep your ignorance to yourself. PS: Please remember to clean it every once in a while swishing it vigorously in rubbing alcohol and letting it air dry usually do the trick or it will start to stick. This is a fantastic cutter!

... read more
510
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
100
Design
100
Durability
100
Construction
100
Ease of use
100
Overall quality
100
93rated
Need one in your arsinal!
for
by Doug in SoCal in LA...somewhere on April 17, 2013

I like this design, super fine control of the cut, nice leather case, if you buy from the right place! Watch the humidity, as the end screws can oxidize, and enjoy! You'll lose this one, or have a buddy "borrow" it before it wears out!

... read more
612
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
100
Design
90
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
90
47rated
Not for large ring size cigars
for
by John Klein in Minnesota on November 30, 2015

I smoke a 58 ring size which barely fits in the opening when fresh out of the box, but generally not if you re trying to refresh the cut when wet. The cutter has poor leverage given the angular design of the blades, and is difficult to slice through a bigger stick. I would not go bigger than 52 or 54 with this cutter.Much prefer the guillotine cutter designs over this.

... read more
815
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
60
Design
30
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
60
Best cutter money can buy!
for
by TexLovera in Texas on October 11, 2011

I received the Xikar Xi1 as a present 5 years ago. Stellar performance and still razor sharp. The last cutter you will ever need. Tex

... read more
1310
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Sharp
for Xikar Xi1 Aluminum Cutter Red
by chris in AZ on May 25, 2010
Verified purchase

really nice looking cutter, real sharp, has a lifetime warranty from Xikar.

... read more
72
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease of use
Overall quality
Best in the World!
for Xikar Xi1 Aluminum Titanium Cigar Cutter
by Allen in Connecticut on July 22, 2009

This is the best cutter in the world! You wouldn't believe how sharp this cutter is. I owned 3 of em, only cus I keep losin em. Super clean cut everytime.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Sharpness
Design
Durability
Construction
Ease of use
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.