Cigar Deals!Offer

Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert Reviews

60or below
20 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
40
Ease of use
55
Durability
45
Functionality
50
Windproof
55
Fuel efficiency
45
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
Functionaly it s great. Fuel capacity could be better.
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by in Washington on March 16, 2018

Works as expected. Will buy again

1 3
most helpful negative review
NR
NOT Good
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by in Mutang, OK on June 12, 2016
Verified purchase

Will not work!!

4 7
Recommended for you based on Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
87rated
Functionaly it s great. Fuel capacity could be better.
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by David Woods in Washington on March 16, 2018

Works as expected. Will buy again

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
70
Ease of use
100
Durability
80
Functionality
90
Windproof
100
Fuel efficiency
80
10rated
NOT Good
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by ELV in Mutang, OK on June 12, 2016
Verified purchase

Will not work!!

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
10
Ease of use
10
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
10
Fuel efficiency
10
Works great
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by Pat in Anaheim, CA on May 21, 2013

I put one of these in an old zippo about 2 years ago %26 it still works great.

... read more
78
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Dont bother getting
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by Anonymous in on January 24, 2013

I got 2 of these & both didn't want to light. I used Vector brand butane (5x filtered.) A BIC lighter is cheaper, & works better then this junky lighter. I returned them & got The Thunderbird insert. The Thunderbird insert lights up every time. Iv been told Z-Plus lighters work better with Ronson brand butane. But cheap butane can clog up the lighter.

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Very good works great,last long ,fills easy
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by wayne in Buffalo on February 09, 2010
Verified purchase

Very good works great,last long ,fills easy

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Great value, solid performer
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by Kedge in Houston on October 04, 2009

I've had mine for 9 months, just bought another one for a second Zippo I own. No issues, both work great, and easy to tell when you're running low on butane (the flame gets slightly smaller, so you don't end up empty when you need a light). I know a few other guys have occasionally had issues with theirs, but for $10, it's WAY cheaper than any other lighter on market, plus it's a Zippo! Hard to go wrong.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Junk
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by L-dog in lake tahoe on October 04, 2009

Just junk. Bought two of these, one never did work, the other worked poorly for a week then not at all. Not worth the UPS charges to return them.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Great way to make your favorite Zippo even better!
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by Sean in Semmes, Alabama on September 09, 2009
Verified purchase

This insert is a must have for the cigar smoker who hates to give up their favorite liquid fuel lighter for a butane torch lighter. For under $10, you get the bet of both worlds! Pluss the flame is adjustable!!!! I give it five stars!

... read more
15
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Rubbish
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by Wade in Sydney on June 03, 2009

Just bought one of these things thinking it was too good to be true.. well it was. The ignition system never sparked in its life, it never lit for me not even once, fits well and expells gas but just refuses to make a spark when i try to ignite.

... read more
44
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Liked it!
for Z-Plus Torch Lighter Insert
by Burt in New Jersey on March 05, 2009
Verified purchase

I just got this product and I like it very much - it's great to use my old Zippo again! The problem is that it doesn't come with any instructions. Here are some tips:1) Put some lithium grease on it. It fits VERY tightly into the lighter case and unless you put some lubricant on it you'll never get it out again. I had to wrap a bit of bicycle tire around it and gently use a pliers to pull it out after I got it into the case the first time.2) It has a huge tank, so it takes at least 30 seconds of firm pressure from your butane refill to fill it all the way up, maybe more.3) When full, the butane blasts out when you light it, instantly extinguishing the flame. Adjust the flame using the pointer on the bottom of the case before you put it into the lighter - turn it to its lowest setting.Other than these little quirks, I haven't had any problem with it and it works well. I wonder why Zippo doesn't make something like this.

... read more
45
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.