Cigar Deals!Offer

Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby Reviews

83rated
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
86
Draw
84
Consistency
82
Appearance
100
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 rated
If there's one cigar that'll make you look good...
for
by in MC ALLEN, TX on December 26, 2003
Verified purchase

One word: WOW! I saw it on your catalog, but haven't ordered it (yet), tried one in Vegas, and truly it's a little known wonder. I've had other Davidoff cigars in the past, but this one, on top of tasting great, even makes you look great!!

19 9
most recent review
NR
Good cigar, but...
for
by in Brooklyn on November 15, 2013

The figurado is my favorite cigar shape and I've been making a point of trying the good brands out there. This chubby is definitely one of them for a medium strength, tasty smoke. But I have to say the smoke is not worth the price. A better medium bodied, fair priced smoke is the Avo Domaine 20 and 50. Followed by the Davidoff Perfecto and the The Griffin's Perfecto. I'm no spokesman for Davidoff, but I don't know why anyone would buy the more expensive cigars from Davidoff when the Avo is perfect for a medium smoke and the Griffin is a delicious albeit milder experience. I do love the Davidoff perfectos but won't but too many of them for obvious reasons. This chubby is a good cigar but not a worthy substitute for any of the aforementioned smokes.

1 0
recommended for you based on Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby
91rated
If there's one cigar that'll make you look good...
for
by LEOPOLDO LEAL in MC ALLEN, TX on December 26, 2003
Verified purchase

One word: WOW! I saw it on your catalog, but haven't ordered it (yet), tried one in Vegas, and truly it's a little known wonder. I've had other Davidoff cigars in the past, but this one, on top of tasting great, even makes you look great!!

... read more
199
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
86rated
Pleasently suprised!
for
by Ryan in New Jersey on June 11, 2010
Verified purchase

Great Cigar, burns well, draw is near perfect. Smoke is creamy, thick and tastey...

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
86rated
Not a bad cigar
for
by Bill in Connecticut on October 04, 2004

The burn was great on this cigar. I wish they were not so expensive. I would buy more because for a short cigar they burned nice. Usually the taste is effected when the cigar burns close but that's not the case with this cigar. It tastes very good, nutty with a hint of spice. Cool looking shape too. Feels good in the mouth - solid construction.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
77rated
a great cigar with only slight problems
for
by Jon in Sacramento, CA on June 20, 2003

I just ordered a can of the chubbies, and after smoking 2 of them here is my review. First these cigars like all the Zino platinums have a very distinct taste and aroma. I found them to be medium body. The construction of all the cigars is flawless. I found the draw to be easy, but not loose like on some of the Padron cigars. My only complaint about these cigars is the occasional run in the cigars while smoking them. Most correct themselves about halfway down. Overall this is to be expected in a cigar of this shape, and only slightly takes away from the overall rating of the cigar. All in all, I'll be buying another tin shortly and recommend them to everyone seeking something a little different and a little special.

... read more
169
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
75rated
Good, but worth the price???
for
by coollou in Vacaville, CA. on January 31, 2005

Very nice cigar, nice shape, excellent draw, wonderfully blended, and a great flavor. I don't know about the price, I'd stick with a Romeo Reserve Maduro at half the price.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
Good cigar, but...
for
by Don in Brooklyn on November 15, 2013

The figurado is my favorite cigar shape and I've been making a point of trying the good brands out there. This chubby is definitely one of them for a medium strength, tasty smoke. But I have to say the smoke is not worth the price. A better medium bodied, fair priced smoke is the Avo Domaine 20 and 50. Followed by the Davidoff Perfecto and the The Griffin's Perfecto. I'm no spokesman for Davidoff, but I don't know why anyone would buy the more expensive cigars from Davidoff when the Avo is perfect for a medium smoke and the Griffin is a delicious albeit milder experience. I do love the Davidoff perfectos but won't but too many of them for obvious reasons. This chubby is a good cigar but not a worthy substitute for any of the aforementioned smokes.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.