I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby Reviews

89 consumer rating
6 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
95
Draw
89
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
If there's one cigar that'll make you look good...
for Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby
by in MC ALLEN, TX on December 26, 2003
Verified purchase

One word: WOW! I saw it on your catalog, but haven't ordered it (yet), tried one in Vegas, and truly it's a little known wonder. I've had other Davidoff cigars in the past, but this one, on top of tasting great, even makes you look great!!

18 9
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Good cigar, but...
for Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby
by in Brooklyn on November 15, 2013

The figurado is my favorite cigar shape and I've been making a point of trying the good brands out there. This chubby is definitely one of them for a medium strength, tasty smoke. But I have to say the smoke is not worth the price. A better medium bodied, fair priced smoke is the Avo Domaine 20 and 50. Followed by the Davidoff Perfecto and the The Griffin's Perfecto. I'm no spokesman for Davidoff, but I don't know why anyone would buy the more expensive cigars from Davidoff when the Avo is perfect for a medium smoke and the Griffin is a delicious albeit milder experience. I do love the Davidoff perfectos but won't but too many of them for obvious reasons. This chubby is a good cigar but not a worthy substitute for any of the aforementioned smokes.

0 0
recommended for you based on Zino Platinum Scepter Chubby
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
91 consumer rating
If there's one cigar that'll make you look good...
by LEOPOLDO LEAL in MC ALLEN, TX on December 26, 2003
Verified purchase

One word: WOW! I saw it on your catalog, but haven't ordered it (yet), tried one in Vegas, and truly it's a little known wonder. I've had other Davidoff cigars in the past, but this one, on top of tasting great, even makes you look great!!

18 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Pleasently suprised!
by Ryan in New Jersey on June 11, 2010
Verified purchase

Great Cigar, burns well, draw is near perfect. Smoke is creamy, thick and tastey...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Not a bad cigar
by Bill in Connecticut on October 04, 2004

The burn was great on this cigar. I wish they were not so expensive. I would buy more because for a short cigar they burned nice. Usually the taste is effected when the cigar burns close but that's not the case with this cigar. It tastes very good, nutty with a hint of spice. Cool looking shape too. Feels good in the mouth - solid construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
77 consumer rating
a great cigar with only slight problems
by Jon in Sacramento, CA on June 20, 2003

I just ordered a can of the chubbies, and after smoking 2 of them here is my review. First these cigars like all the Zino platinums have a very distinct taste and aroma. I found them to be medium body. The construction of all the cigars is flawless. I found the draw to be easy, but not loose like on some of the Padron cigars. My only complaint about these cigars is the occasional run in the cigars while smoking them. Most correct themselves about halfway down. Overall this is to be expected in a cigar of this shape, and only slightly takes away from the overall rating of the cigar. All in all, I'll be buying another tin shortly and recommend them to everyone seeking something a little different and a little special.

16 9
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
50
75 consumer rating
Good, but worth the price???
by coollou in Vacaville, CA. on January 31, 2005

Very nice cigar, nice shape, excellent draw, wonderfully blended, and a great flavor. I don't know about the price, I'd stick with a Romeo Reserve Maduro at half the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Good cigar, but...
by Don in Brooklyn on November 15, 2013

The figurado is my favorite cigar shape and I've been making a point of trying the good brands out there. This chubby is definitely one of them for a medium strength, tasty smoke. But I have to say the smoke is not worth the price. A better medium bodied, fair priced smoke is the Avo Domaine 20 and 50. Followed by the Davidoff Perfecto and the The Griffin's Perfecto. I'm no spokesman for Davidoff, but I don't know why anyone would buy the more expensive cigars from Davidoff when the Avo is perfect for a medium smoke and the Griffin is a delicious albeit milder experience. I do love the Davidoff perfectos but won't but too many of them for obvious reasons. This chubby is a good cigar but not a worthy substitute for any of the aforementioned smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 6 of 6
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.