Text FAMOUS to 844-3-FAMOUS to activate your Free Shipping coupon or Click Here to sign up!
Cigar Deals!Deals

Best Tailgating Sampler Reviews

Best Of Cigar Samplers Best Tailgating - CI-BOF-TAILR - 400
4.0 stars

254 Best Tailgating Sampler Reviews

84% of reviewers recommend this product
most recent reviews
3.0 stars
Oliva Baptiste Review
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by James Andersen in NC on March 01, 2022

Remember, you get what you pay for. As far cheap smokes go, I ve had better and I ve had worse. I ordered these on sale, a box of 20 tax and shipping came to $82. When buying budget smokes, the lesson here is don t buy a box until you ve tried one. They were not bad, but they also where not what I would expect from an Oliva brand cigar. I tend to judge a cigar based on how my hands smell after. These smelled like a cheap cigar. The construction, was top notch. The draw was great, better than most of the $8-$10 sticks I get at my local shop. It produces a lot of smoke. But it was a little harsh, and leaves that unpleasant aftertaste in your mouth. I split this box with my neighbor, we are weekend smokers, so we typically enjoy a better smoke. His assessment was the same, not terrible, but we ain t buying them again. Still going to smoke them though. Golf Course with frequent sips of beer, not a Friday evening with a nice glass of bourbon cigar. I will add that so far my purchasing experience with Famous has been very good. It s a three star cigar, probably worth $4, but I have had a lot better $5 cigars.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice vitola
for Cohiba Robusto
by DrJohn in Atlanta on February 26, 2022

I m a big fan of the AF Don Carlos line, but I wanted to branch out and try these. They re a little bit stronger than what I m used to but not much. Excellent construction, nice smoke generation, great burn. I d buy these again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice vitola
for Cohiba Robusto
by DrJohn in Atlanta on February 26, 2022

I m a big fan of the AF Don Carlos line, but I wanted to branch out and try these. They re a little bit stronger than what I m used to but not much. Excellent construction, nice smoke generation, great burn. I d buy these again.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fabulous!
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by DrJohn in Atlanta on February 13, 2022

Just got my first box from Famous Smoke, I m a big fan of Cameroon and this doesn t disappoint! Tried it on a lark since I m a AF Don Carlos fan, and now there is some serious competition. Great construction, draw, burned evenly. Beautiful smoke production. Flavor is always subjective and this was complex and hard to let go. If you are a fan of Cameroon this is a must try.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very Nice!
for Oliva Baptiste Toro
by Robert in NC Mountains on January 28, 2022

These cigars have a good burn, flavors, construction and aroma. If you enjoy Oliva Brands as we do, you will not be disappointed...

... read more
5.0 stars
Solid Nicaraguan, Solid Price
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by T. Buck in CO on January 27, 2022

A great representation of Nicaraguan cigars, for a fair price

... read more
5.0 stars
Rock solid stick
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Bert Boyd in Roanoke, VA on June 30, 2021

Amazing consistency over the year guarantee an excellent smoke every time.Construction, draw, flavor and the price makes this one of the best valued cigar you can buy. Don’t overlook these.

... read more
5.0 stars
So so
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by john in Ohio on January 09, 2020

These used to be really good, very spicy, rolled well, but for the last year very disappointing, inconsistent in taste and more often than not they are rolled too tight restricting the draw.Wish I could get a refund/replacement but that s not gonna happen.

... read more
5.0 stars
O.K CIGAR
for Joya de Nicaragua Antano 1970 Consul
by Steven L Friedman in New York on December 23, 2019

I was expecting a more flavorful smoke. Not bad, but it had some serious uneven burn issues. I would not buy these again. The last time I had a joya was 1979 and from what I remember it was a decent smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
GREAT CIGAR
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Steven L Friedman in New York on October 31, 2019

I do not taste pepper,leather,ceder,coffee,chocolate,hay,or other silly descriptions. Having said that it is a great cigar in every way.

... read more
5.0 stars
Cohiba Red Dot
for Cohiba Robusto
by Andrew Kupp in Somerset, NJ on October 11, 2019

Quintessential mild stick

... read more
5.0 stars
Personal Favorite
for Romeo y Julieta 1875 Bully
by Neil in Princeton, MN on June 04, 2019

I’m a rookie to the cigar game, but I’ve smoked these for years as these are my father-in-law’s favorite. Now I’ve got my own humidor, and it’s stocked with R&J 1875 Bully, 5/5 stars

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2022 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.